part 111

*note
This post is a special post because I’ve reached 100 000 views…alhamdulillah…jx to everyone for spreading the news…especially my dear sister ‘desert rose’(my journey into the unknown) ….


I was in a deep sleep one thursday night when my phone started to ring on my bedside…I don’t usually keep my phone on silent as I don’t ever get calls or messages at odd hours….I got up with a shock trying to process what was actually happening..that’s when I realised that my phone was ringing..I picked it up and looked at the time…it was just past 11pm…and salmas number showed on the screen….in all this time I was half dazed, the call had already ended before I could pick it up….

Ismail also woke up with the ringing of my phone…
“Who was that baby?(Sleepy voice)”

Me:”its salma(confused)”

Ismail:”what does she want this time of the night?(Concerned)”

Me:”I don’t know, I didn’t get to answer in time…it cut before I could answer it..I wonder why she’d be calling this late?”

I was turning to go back to sleep when ismail suggested:
“Call her back babes..I’m sure its urgent..no-one will call this late at night just to make chit chat…”

So I picked my phone up from the pedestal and redialled salmas number…she picked up almost immediately..

“Fay??!!!are you sleeping?I’m so sorry…”(Panting)

Me:”sal?don’t stress..I’m up now..what’s up?what happened?you sound terrible!”

Salma:”we just got a call a while ago…..its goolam!”

Me:”oh no…what happened now?he changed his mind and called off the wedding?”

Salma:”no no fay..its worse..his mum, dad and him were doing some last minute invites and they were hijacked…”

Me:”wHAT??oh my word..are they okay?”

Salma:”his mum and dad managed to get away and get help…but they took goolam and the car…and they haven’t found him as yet…”

Me:(sitting up properly)…”Oh my god sal…that’s crazy….just stay calm and make lots of dua….it is thursday night..jumu’ah after all…just make dua that he’s safe where ever he is and that he’s returned safely to his family inshallah…”

Salma:”oh my god fay..I can’t believe this..there’s just a week left for the nikaah and this had to happen…”

Me:”Allah know best sweety…please don’t stress yourself out…inshallah they’ll find him soon and everything will go as planned inshallah…why don’t you calm yourself down and get some rest..we’ll see what happens early in the morning…I’ll try my best to come over as soon as the kids have left for school okay….?”

Salma:”thanks so much fay…sorry for waking you”

Me:”are you crazy?I’m glad you did..its something so important…we’ll be making dua inshallah…just hang in there and call me if you need to talk or if there’s any progress on his whereabouts ok?please…no matter what time it is…”

Salma:”thanks so much…will see you in the morning…”

And she cut the call…I filled ismail in on what had happened..the 2 of us tossed and turned the entire night…we were terribly restless…

This country is just getting from bad to worse..people are being hijacked and killed and families are losing near and dear ones like no mans business…

Before we were able to sleep with our doors wide open…now unfortunately even in broad daylight we have to have all doors and gates safely locked up…

People can’t live in south africa without burglar bars, trellidoors, electric fencing and all the extra security that there is available…we can’t even leave our homes to go down the road without the fear of being hijacked or robbed…

Even when walking in shopping malls we have to be so careful and hold onto our handbags for dear life…why do we need to live in so much of fear?

Look at the countries where the islamic rule is established! A person won’t dare to even pick up a sock left on the road…for fear that their hands will be cut off….

the next morning I was done early and jumped in with ismail when he was going to drop the kids off..he dropped me off at salmas house…she was like a sister to me and she needed me right now…

The entire friday went by and there was still no news about goolam….there were bbm messages, whatsapp messages,it was even all over facebook…but no-one had spotted him or the car…

By Saturday afternoon! The car was found..almost all its parts had been stripped, but was identified by the number plate..and still no news of goolam….his phone was off and couldn’t be traced….

The wedding had to obviously be postponed until further notice…..salma was so unsettled….she had no idea where she stood…

Goolams family was quite strong…but ofcourse they must have felt it a lot….aunty saabira kept on saying that Allah knows what’s best for all of them and her trust is completely in Allah….whatever He wishes only will happen….

Finally on wednesday afternoon the call came from goolams family……

33 thoughts on “part 111

  1. *note
    This post is a special post because I’ve reached 100 000 views…alhamdulillah…jx to everyone for spreading the news…especially my dear sister ‘desert rose'(my journey into the unknown) ….
    *****************************************************************************
    I was in a deep sleep one thursday night when my phone started to ring on my bedside…I don’t usually keep my phone on silent as I don’t ever get calls or messages at odd hours….I got up with a shock trying to process what was actually happening..that’s when I realised that my phone was ringing..I picked it up and looked at the time…it was just past 11pm…and salmas number showed on the screen….in all this time I was half dazed, the call had already ended before I could pick it up….

    Ismail also woke up with the ringing of my phone…
    “Who was that baby?(Sleepy voice)”

    Me:”its salma(confused)”

    Ismail:”what does she want this time of the night?(Concerned)”

    Me:”I don’t know, I didn’t get to answer in time…it cut before I could answer it..I wonder why she’d be calling this late?”

    I was turning to go back to sleep when ismail suggested:
    “Call her back babes..I’m sure its urgent..no-one will call this late at night just to make chit chat…”

    So I picked my phone up from the pedestal and redialled salmas number…she picked up almost immediately..

    “Fay??!!!are you sleeping?I’m so sorry…”(Panting)

    Me:”sal?don’t stress..I’m up now..what’s up?what happened?you sound terrible!”

    Salma:”we just got a call a while ago…..its goolam!”

    Me:”oh no…what happened now?he changed his mind and called off the wedding?”

    Salma:”no no fay..its worse..his mum, dad and him were doing some last minute invites and they were hijacked…”

    Me:”wHAT??oh my word..are they okay?”

    Salma:”his mum and dad managed to get away and get help…but they took goolam and the car…and they haven’t found him as yet…”

    Me:(sitting up properly)…”Oh my god sal…that’s crazy….just stay calm and make lots of dua….it is thursday night..jumu’ah after all…just make dua that he’s safe where ever he is and that he’s returned safely to his family inshallah…”

    Salma:”oh my god fay..I can’t believe this..there’s just a week left for the nikaah and this had to happen…”

    Me:”Allah know best sweety…please don’t stress yourself out…inshallah they’ll find him soon and everything will go as planned inshallah…why don’t you calm yourself down and get some rest..we’ll see what happens early in the morning…I’ll try my best to come over as soon as the kids have left for school okay….?”

    Salma:”thanks so much fay…sorry for waking you”

    Me:”are you crazy?I’m glad you did..its something so important…we’ll be making dua inshallah…just hang in there and call me if you need to talk or if there’s any progress on his whereabouts ok?please…no matter what time it is…”

    Salma:”thanks so much…will see you in the morning…”

    And she cut the call…I filled ismail in on what had happened..the 2 of us tossed and turned the entire night…we were terribly restless…

    This country is just getting from bad to worse..people are being hijacked and killed and families are losing near and dear ones like no mans business…

    Before we were able to sleep with our doors wide open…now unfortunately even in broad daylight we have to have all doors and gates safely locked up…

    People can’t live in south africa without burglar bars, trellidoors, electric fencing and all the extra security that there is available…we can’t even leave our homes to go down the road without the fear of being hijacked or robbed…

    Even when walking in shopping malls we have to be so careful and hold onto our handbags for dear life…why do we need to live in so much of fear?

    Look at the countries where the islamic rule is established! A person won’t dare to even pick up a sock left on the road…for fear that their hands will be cut off….

    the next morning I was done early and jumped in with ismail when he was going to drop the kids off..he dropped me off at salmas house…she was like a sister to me and she needed me right now…

    The entire friday went by and there was still no news about goolam….there were bbm messages, whatsapp messages,it was even all over facebook…but no-one had spotted him or the car…

    By Saturday afternoon! The car was found..almost all its parts had been stripped, but was identified by the number plate..and still no news of goolam….his phone was off and couldn’t be traced….

    The wedding had to obviously be postponed until further notice…..salma was so unsettled….she had no idea where she stood…

    Goolams family was quite strong…but ofcourse they must have felt it a lot….aunty saabira kept on saying that Allah knows what’s best for all of them and her trust is completely in Allah….whatever He wishes only will happen….

    Finally on wednesday afternoon the call came from goolams family……

  2. a95r says:

    Hope they found him. Or did the hijackers say they want ransom? Crime in SA, its getting worse by the day. Allah save us. آمين.

  3. sister/in/islam says:

    Aww Poor Salma …. Now wen she’s found some1 den something goes wrong ….. But des khair in everything …. اللَّهُ doesn’t put a burden on some1 that they cannot handle !!!! Defntly tests r der to make our faith strong …
    N دعاء is the only thing that can help …

    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 
 ┉┈┈┈♡♡ -̶̯͡┈̥⌣̊°˚

    • And so is life…whenevr things start coming right, something goes wrong…

      That’s Allahs way of showing us that nothing lasts forever and that He controls everything

  4. Great post. I always say compared to many first world countries like USA, UK, France and even Australia here in South Africa, we are allowed to practise our deen openly and freely. Our country is so beautiful and we even lucky to have helpers (like maids, gardeners etc) but the only terrible issue is the crime. We are like prisoners in our own homes. May Allah Ta’aala protect us all and keep us safe. Inshallah Aameen

  5. B says:

    Mubaarak on ur 100 000 views!!!!! Really an excellently gripping story MaashaAllah.
    SA really is getting scary..remember to read 3 Quls and Aayatul Qursi on the kids everyday as well. child kidnappings are increasing also. May Allah protect us and our loved ones Aameen!

  6. A says:

    Mubaarak on ur 10000 views, keep it up
    Hope it’s not bad news bcoz after all Salma’s been thru n wen she starts trusting then this happens but maybe just maybe Aqeel still stands a chance ‘wink’

  7. Sister A. says:

    Crime °̩и S.A. Its so bad there’s no words left 2 describe the situation. Only ﷲ can protect us. I wunder wat da hijackers did 2 Goolam.
    Is he going 2 b found dead or alive????? # SUSPENCE #

  8. yumz says:

    shame prro Goolam. i hope they find him. so glad for you reaching 100,000 views you really do deserve it. cant w8 to find out about the call.

  9. yumz says:

    would it be raelly bad of me if i said that iam also hoping that Goolam doesnt return so that Salma and Aqeel can get married??????

  10. Oh my. What a twist. I thought maybe he would change his mind. But then again.. Maybe he did… And the whole thing was planned? Or am I just letting my imagination run away with me? I do at times. Hehe. Love the suspense. Masha Allah, sister.

  11. Sister A. says:

    ℓ☺ℓ @ sister Yumz. Ʋ not da only 1 who feels dat way. I also stil hav hp dat Salma & Aqeel Εn∂ up 2gether. Not by sumytin bad hapenin though.

  12. sumayya17 says:

    Oh no! Poor Goolam!
    But at least… Salma & Aqeel!

    Omw! Well done Mrs Author on 100 000 views!!!!!

    Love this blog! Can’t wait for the next post!

  13. Anonymous says:

    Omw, his dead, or they hit him on his head and he lost his memory, or he tried to change his ways and couldn’t so he got his ex bf to put up this whole charade. Oh gosh, I can’t wait for the next post…

Leave a Reply

