part 106

Salma gave her answer and goolam and family want the nikaah as soon as possible….he feels there will be much more barakah in their nikaah in that way and for the time being he wants no contact whatsoever with salma……

truly the blessings one receives when doing things according to the sunnah is unbelievable….

So they want to have the nikaah at the ijtimaa(religious congregation) next month….wow…that’s really soon….but its better…and then no reception from our side but goolams family will give a walima and we can bring as many people as we like…..

Salma is totally freaked out…she has no idea where to start or what to do….luckily her mothers been collecting her AMC pots and tupperware already ages ago…so that’s sorted..lol….

As for her trousseau..she’s been buying nice sets of undies whenever she came across them..so that too Is sorted…

Her cousin wanted to have a little bridal shower for her….so that she could get whatever extra gifts she needed there..but salma refused….

I can totally understand where she’s coming from..bridal showers, kitchen teas, baby showers and what not have no basis in islam whatsoever…its more to collect gifts from everyone which in islam also is wrong..because a person should never feel obliged to give a gift….its the way of the non-muslims and nabi(S.A.W) has mentioned that a person will be from amongst those who he follows…

What if there’s someone who genuinely can’t afford to buy the couple a gift?it would be quite awkward for them to come empty handed…so most of the poorer lot won’t attend…that would make the bridal shower a function for only the rich…?!

islaam condemns this because in the eyes of Allah…rich and poor are all looked at equally…..
Allah doesn’t look towards our wealth or beauty…Allah looks towards our hearts…

The example is that of the haram….Allah doesn’t only allow the rich to stand infront of His magnificent ka’abah….but infact rich and poor are all brought together and stand shoulder to shoulder praying to one Allah…

I remember attending a few bridal showers myself…and oh gosh was I embarrassed…the things young girls get upto is really absurd….infact its disgusting….

What has happened to our modesty?have we lost it?the few I’d attended, the bride to be is made to wear the most sluttish outfits exposing half of her satar(parts of body that are meant to be concealed)…

The hadith mentions to the effect that when modesty disappears then people shall do as they please….

As the years go by…people seem to be becoming more and more shameless…I can only imagine what’s going to happen when raadiya and riyaad grow up….anyhow…I’m just glad salma decided against one…

Ismail broke the news about salma to aqeel…poor guy was devastated..he really thought he had a great chance there..now his blaming himself for being too slow when he had the chance…

I told ismail to give him the following dua to read:
“Allahumma’ jurni fi museebatee wakhlufli khairam minha”
اللهم اجرنى في مصيبة و اخلفلي خيرا منها…
“Oh Allah..reward me in my dfficulty and compensate for me better than it..”

Its such a beautiful dua….I promise..everytime I lose something or something goes wrong or even when I get hurt…I immediately read this dua…I actually started oneday when I heard the whole story about someone who read this very dua…I was absolutely inspired….I think I should tell you all about it…

It was the story of umme salmah(R.A)…her name was actually hindah….she was married to the foster brother and cousin of nabi(S.A.W)..abu salmah who’s name was abdullah bin abde asad…they were amongst the first people to accept islam….

They migrated to abyssinia together where they had a son by the name of salma..therefore they were called umme and abu salma…

After some time they decided to migrate to madinah…this is how umme salma narrates the story herself:
“When Abu Salma intended to make Hijrat(migration), he got the camel ready, with a howdah (canopy) on top, where in I and Salma sat. As we were leaving Abu Salma held the rein and walked ahead. When we passed the tribe of Banu Mughaira, who was the tribe of my father, they told Abu Salma that he cannot take me with him. They took hold of the reins, and took me by force. When the family of Abu Salma, i.e. the tribe of Abde Asad,  heard of this they started fighting with the Banu Mughaira. They said that the Banu Mughaira must keep me if they wished but they cannot keep the child, Salma, so they grabbed Salma and took him. Now, my husband, baby and I were all separated.

Abu Salma reached Madinah Tayyibah and stayed at Quba. I remained with my tribesmen and my child was with my in-laws. This incident and separation affected me so much that I used to go out to the desert daily, there I would cry profusely and return in the evening. This continued for a year. I could not meet my husband nor see my child. One day, a cousin of mine took pity on me and told the family, that why are they not allowing me to be united with my husband or child. Eventually they consented to my going to my husband, and when my husbands family heard of this they also sent my son.

 
Now, I made preparations for the journey to Madinah. I acquired a camel and took my son and left. After about 3 to 4 miles away from Makkah Mukarrama, I met up with Uthmaan Bin Talha. He asked me as to where I was going all alone. I replied that I am going to Madinah Tayyibah to meet with my husband. He asked if anyone was accompanying me. I replied that Allaah Ta’alah and my son (are my companions). When I said this he caught hold of the reins of my camel, and walked in front of me. I take an oath, I never saw a more honourable person than Uthmaan amongst the Arabs. Whenever we reached a stop, he would make the camel sit down and he would go under some tree and sit down, when it was time to go, he would bring the camel and move away and allow me to mount. After I had mounted, he would take hold of the reins and walk in front. In this way he took me to Madinah Shareef. When we reached near the tribe of Bani Amar bin Auf, he told me that my husband is here. He made salaam and he departed.”  –[Uthmaan bin Talha was not a Muslim at that time, he accepted Islaam later]”

Umme salma and abu salma loved eachother sooooo much..oneday whilst talking to eachother abu salma suggested to umme salma that if ever he dies, he would like for her to remarry….umme salma told him that it would be impossible for her to ever find another husband as good as abu salma..no-one could ever meet his standards…

Abu salma took part in the battles of badr and uhud…during the battle of uhud he sustained some injury which healed after some time…nabi(S.A.W) then made him commander of another troop and during this time the wound opened up and due to this, he passed away…

Umme salma read the following dua upon his demise..
“Allahumma’ jurni fi museebatee wakhlufli khairam minha”
اللهم اجرنى في مصيبة و اخلفلي خيرا منها…
“Oh Allah..reward me in my difficulty and compensate for me better than it..”

After some time hazrat umme salma had to fulfill her husbands wish of remarrying…and as much as she thought she would never find someone that could meet his standards…Allah compensated her with someone even better…and that was none other than our beloved nabi..muhammad(S.A.W) himself….

23 thoughts on “part 106

  1. Salma gave her answer and goolam and family want the nikaah as soon as possible….he feels there will be much more barakah in their nikaah in that way and for the time being he wants no contact whatsoever with salma……

    truly the blessings one receives when doing things according to the sunnah is unbelievable….

    So they want to have the nikaah at the ijtimaa(religious congregation) next month….wow…that’s really soon….but its better…and then no reception from our side but goolams family will give a walima and we can bring as many people as we like…..

    Salma is totally freaked out…she has no idea where to start or what to do….luckily her mothers been collecting her AMC pots and tupperware already ages ago…so that’s sorted..lol….

    As for her trousseau..she’s been buying nice sets of undies whenever she came across them..so that too Is sorted…

    Her cousin wanted to have a little bridal shower for her….so that she could get whatever extra gifts she needed there..but salma refused….

    I can totally understand where she’s coming from..bridal showers, kitchen teas, baby showers and what not have no basis in islam whatsoever…its more to collect gifts from everyone which in islam also is wrong..because a person should never feel obliged to give a gift….its the way of the non-muslims and nabi(S.A.W) has mentioned that a person will be from amongst those who he follows…

    What if there’s someone who genuinely can’t afford to buy the couple a gift?it would be quite awkward for them to come empty handed…so most of the poorer lot won’t attend…that would make the bridal shower a function for only the rich…?!

    islaam condemns this because in the eyes of Allah…rich and poor are all looked at equally…..
    Allah doesn’t look towards our wealth or beauty…Allah looks towards our hearts…

    The example is that of the haram….Allah doesn’t only allow the rich to stand infront of His magnificent ka’abah….but infact rich and poor are all brought together and stand shoulder to shoulder praying to one Allah…

    I remember attending a few bridal showers myself…and oh gosh was I embarrassed…the things young girls get upto is really absurd….infact its disgusting….

    What has happened to our modesty?have we lost it?the few I’d attended, the bride to be is made to wear the most sluttish outfits exposing half of her satar(parts of body that are meant to be concealed)…

    The hadith mentions to the effect that when modesty disappears then people shall do as they please….

    As the years go by…people seem to be becoming more and more shameless…I can only imagine what’s going to happen when raadiya and riyaad grow up….anyhow…I’m just glad salma decided against one…

    Ismail broke the news about salma to aqeel…poor guy was devastated..he really thought he had a great chance there..now his blaming himself for being too slow when he had the chance…

    I told ismail to give him the following dua to read:
    “Allahumma’ jurni fi museebatee wakhlufli khairam minha”
    اللهم اجرنى في مصيبة و اخلفلي خيرا منها…
    “Oh Allah..reward me in my dfficulty and compensate for me better than it..”

    Its such a beautiful dua….I promise..everytime I lose something or something goes wrong or even when I get hurt…I immediately read this dua…I actually started oneday when I heard the whole story about someone who read this very dua…I was absolutely inspired….I think I should tell you all about it…

    It was the story of umme salmah(R.A)…her name was actually hindah….she was married to the foster brother and cousin of nabi(S.A.W)..abu salmah who’s name was abdullah bin abde asad…they were amongst the first people to accept islam….

    They migrated to abyssinia together where they had a son by the name of salma..therefore they were called umme and abu salma…

    After some time they decided to migrate to madinah…this is how umme salma narrates the story herself:
    “When Abu Salma intended to make Hijrat(migration), he got the camel ready, with a howdah (canopy) on top, where in I and Salma sat. As we were leaving Abu Salma held the rein and walked ahead. When we passed the tribe of Banu Mughaira, who was the tribe of my father, they told Abu Salma that he cannot take me with him. They took hold of the reins, and took me by force. When the family of Abu Salma, i.e. the tribe of Abde Asad,  heard of this they started fighting with the Banu Mughaira. They said that the Banu Mughaira must keep me if they wished but they cannot keep the child, Salma, so they grabbed Salma and took him. Now, my husband, baby and I were all separated.

    Abu Salma reached Madinah Tayyibah and stayed at Quba. I remained with my tribesmen and my child was with my in-laws. This incident and separation affected me so much that I used to go out to the desert daily, there I would cry profusely and return in the evening. This continued for a year. I could not meet my husband nor see my child. One day, a cousin of mine took pity on me and told the family, that why are they not allowing me to be united with my husband or child. Eventually they consented to my going to my husband, and when my husbands family heard of this they also sent my son.

     
    Now, I made preparations for the journey to Madinah. I acquired a camel and took my son and left. After about 3 to 4 miles away from Makkah Mukarrama, I met up with Uthmaan Bin Talha. He asked me as to where I was going all alone. I replied that I am going to Madinah Tayyibah to meet with my husband. He asked if anyone was accompanying me. I replied that Allaah Ta’alah and my son (are my companions). When I said this he caught hold of the reins of my camel, and walked in front of me. I take an oath, I never saw a more honourable person than Uthmaan amongst the Arabs. Whenever we reached a stop, he would make the camel sit down and he would go under some tree and sit down, when it was time to go, he would bring the camel and move away and allow me to mount. After I had mounted, he would take hold of the reins and walk in front. In this way he took me to Madinah Shareef. When we reached near the tribe of Bani Amar bin Auf, he told me that my husband is here. He made salaam and he departed.”  –[Uthmaan bin Talha was not a Muslim at that time, he accepted Islaam later]”

    Umme salma and abu salma loved eachother sooooo much..oneday whilst talking to eachother abu salma suggested to umme salma that if ever he dies, he would like for her to remarry….umme salma told him that it would be impossible for her to ever find another husband as good as abu salma..no-one could ever meet his standards…

    Abu salma took part in the battles of badr and uhud…during the battle of uhud he sustained some injury which healed after some time…nabi(S.A.W) then made him commander of another troop and during this time the wound opened up and due to this, he passed away…

    Umme salma read the following dua upon his demise..
    “Allahumma’ jurni fi museebatee wakhlufli khairam minha”
    اللهم اجرنى في مصيبة و اخلفلي خيرا منها…
    “Oh Allah..reward me in my difficulty and compensate for me better than it..”

    After some time hazrat umme salma had to fulfill her husbands wish of remarrying…and as much as she thought she would never find someone that could meet his standards…Allah compensated her with someone even better…and that was none other than our beloved nabi..muhammad(S.A.W) himself….

    • Dear miss Silentliving, I write this comment with a heavy heart. Please please, is there not someone else out there that loves Goolam from his previous non gay life??? This is just a blog I know but I cant deal with this, its too tragic. You’re breaking myheart here.

      • Oh my word…….dramatic…..lol lol lol……dear give it up..the nikaah is like in a months time…..you think salma has the guts to change her mind now?her mother will literally kick her out of the house..hahahahaha!!!take a chill pill……sabr sabr can really pay off some time….

  2. zana says:

    سبحان الله what a beautiful story.
    There is so much blessings when functions are simple and done the right way
    My heart goes out to aqeel.

  3. Sister A. says:

    Luvly post ! ! !
    Nooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥
    Salmaaaaaa !!! Ʋ broke Aqeels heart. Poor fella, now he’s devastated. I’m sOoOoOoOoOoOo
    Disapointed. Can’t talk,only feel lyk
    😥 😥 :’ ( :’ ( 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥 😥

  4. sister/in/islam says:

    ‎​سُبْحَانَ اللَّه
    Absolutely beautiful post – on this mubarak day of jumuah !!! ‎​​​جزاك الله beloved author ….. Really wonderful lessons and stories …..

    And as for Salma n her nikah – mubarak 2 her ….. Plenty of blessings in these kind of nikah’s – ‎​​الحمد لله ……..

    Getting my outfit ready for the Walima !!!! We all hav2 b invyted also !!! *wink*

    • Lol lol lol….hahahahaha……don’t worry..will be completely seperate so let your hair down while you at it ….hahahahahhha….you have one month to plan thee best outfit and accessories..lol

  5. a95r says:

    So true, the nikah that is simple has the most barakah.
    This goolam, he’s really different from what he seemed like at first. We shouldn’t be so quick to judge.

  6. proudly muslimah says:

    ooooooooowwwww salma,how can u do this..poor bitchara aqeel ,got a lump in my throat due 2 thinkin of him,lol!!!!!!!

    jx 2 our most dedicated author in the world!may Allah fulfil every permisble wish of yours 4 fulfilin ours esp while u on hliday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Binte Ahmed says:

    Aqeeeeel!!!!! *sniff sniff sob*
    MashaAllah,beautiful inspiring post on the beautiful day of jumuah..Allah grant us all tawakkul in Him n fulfill our halaal wishes..ameen

  8. @-}-- says:

    Slmz beautiful story of ummi salma (ra)…n 2all those waiting 4th ryt spouse u have 2read this dua…i read it aftr each n every boy that came 2c me n I mus say Alhamdulillah Allah granted me beta than I expected;-)…..

  9. FATZ says:

    Aww so sad 4 Aqeel. Sobs sobs….. L♥√ع the story of Abu salmah. To beautiful. Jzklas such Ω̶ωƹڪ♥мƹ post.

Leave a Reply

