part 103:

Ismail:”(sigh)……you not going to let it go ne?”

 

I just looked at him sympathetically….

 

Ismail:”I just thought I’d phone my family and tell them about what happened….I called them the morning after it happened…..I didn’t want them hearing from someone else because that would also be a problem…”

 

I listened quietly…

 

Ismail:”but she was so damn rude…and uninterested…..”

 

Me:”why?what did she say?”

 

Ismail:”she said ‘so what?what’s the big deal?millions of people go through miscarriages..its not the end of the world……(Pause)…I tried to explain to her the seriousness of your situation and how you could have died and how this baby may not also make it….but they are so damn heartless…….they freaking have no compassion for anyone besides themselves….”

 

Me:”babes….don’t upset yourself….”

 

Ismail:”do you know what she told me?she said its our fault….who told us to sit and make babies after babies….”

 

Me:”listen…..you did your duty by telling them..so now just forget about it….we have more important things to worry about at the moment….”

 

Ismail:”you asked…..so I’m telling you…”

 

Me:”I know…I asked because I noticed how annoyed you looked babes….not because I wanted to upset you..now can we just forget about it….”

 

Ismail:”you think its nice for me?seeing all your family and friends and the entire freaking community coming to see you but not 1 freaking person from my family is bothered.?..not even 1 sane person in this whole damn family…”

 

Me:”babes I’m not going to be able to come for counselling for a while..until the doctor says its okay to be in a car….but you can continue on your own if you want to….”

 

Ismail:”so what now?I’m crazy?and I can’t control my feelings?”

 

I just remained silent…ismail was upset because of his family and taking it out on me….I know he doesn’t mean to….so I’m just going to keep quiet because in the end of it I’m going to unnecessarily be the one to get hurt….

 

I chose to rather close my eyes and dose off….

 

Ismail eventually came to apologise…with a box of chocolates also…..and ofcourse I couldn’t hold anything against him…

 

All couples have little arguments and disagreements…that doesn’t mean that its the end of the world..little arguments are actually healthy for the relationship….a couple gets closer after every little quarrel…if they both are mature enough not to take it to the wrong level…

 

If it were ismail and I a few months ago…something worse could have come out of that…it would lead to an uncalled for major fight and name calling and if I had to answer back…..it wouldve just aggravated him and maybe even got a beating or 2….

 

I’ve learnt that its just not worth arguing about irrelevant matters and when a person is upset or all heated up..its best that the other person calmly walks away…and just avoid a major bust up….

 

It all boils down to one thing…….ismails main problem is his family….that’s what really frustrates him….as long as they’re out of the picture, he’s the sweetest person under the son…

 

The next couple of days were much calmer…I’d been getting my strength back nicely and ismail decided that he couldn’t go alone for counselling…he’ll wait for me to be a little better…he said in the meantime he’s best counsellor was Allah….he felt a different type of peace when he turned to Allah…but if he felt he desperately needed a session, he would make an appointment…

 

It was friday and salma decided to Pop by after jumu’ah….she said she needed to talk to me urgently as she hadn’t had a chance to update me on the latest that was going on in her life….

 

I was shocked at what she told me but strangely happy at the same time……

*****************************************************************************

*note..

Maaf for the delay but I’m busy travelling and didn’t get a chance to post earlier…I owe you guys another post today because alhamdulillah I’ve reached 200 followers…will post inshallah sometime before the end of the day….:)

9 thoughts on “part 103:

  1. sister/in/islam says:

    ‎​سُبْحَانَ اللَّه
    Monday morning bliss !!!!!! After gettin ur email …….
    (Not exactly morning tho’)

    Really , can ppl b soo mean and callous ????!!! May اللَّهُ save us all ‎​​​آمين – sometyms something terrible happens for us to come to our senses and hopefully that’s not the case wid Ismails family ….. Tho’ they need a wake up call !!!!! We’l just make دعاء that they see the light and put their pride away ……

    Beautiful post !!!! Waiting patiently for Salma’s story !!
    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 
 ┉┈┈┈♡♡ -̶̯͡┈̥⌣̊°˚

  2. WOW says:

    جزاك الله خير. For the post. I can so relate to Ismails behaviour. Its a real life story for me. Thank you so much for posting.

  3. ummihs says:

    Ooooh waiting to hear what’s salmas story.
    Just a suggestion to write a few posts from salmas point of view how difficult it can be once you of marriageable age and the write man doesn’t seem to pop up and how our community behaves to the “girl on the shelf”

  4. Binte Ahmed says:

    Whoa,mean much??? Its so true,in an argument,1 party has to keep quiet to avoid it blowing out of proportion..somethin wives learn over time 😛

    • Pls make maaf but I’m having a serious problem uploading the bonus post….I’m trying for the past couple of hours but I can’t seem to log on to the new post page…hope everyone reads this comment and understands…

  5. sister/in/islam says:

    No probs @ all !!!!!!
    We understand – that’s taqdeer ……..
    Hope it comes rite soon ‎​إنشاءالله

    *hugs*

  6. Sister A. says:

    Feel sory 4 Ismail. His mother never has anythin gud 2 say abt him & Fayy. Dey beter off keepin a distance frm his famly. Waitin 2 hear Salma’s story.
    Dear author don’t stress abt delayd post. Dese things hapen. Tnx 4 letin us kno.

Leave a Reply

