part 101:

*note

This is a special post because I’ve reached 100 parts…jx to everyone for your loyal support…

*****************************************************************************

 

I explained to ismail everything that he nEeded to bring for me from home….I couldn’t handle wearing these hospital gowns…they just made me feel so naked because it was open at the back….and I’d asked the nurse for another one but she wasn’t very pleasant…she just snapped and said that its not necessary….

 

Sometimes I wonder why people continue to work in a certain place if they don’t actually like their jobs…because without realising it they tend to take out their moods and frustration on people who truly have no idea what they’re going through….its either that…or…they generally are nasty by nature…

 

Ismail said he’ll stay the night with me at the hospital, but I insisted that he should just stay at home…and come in the morning…the kids need him now..more than ever before…

 

I was so worried about them….I hope they’ll be okay without me….they’re so innocent and don’t know what exactly is going on….

 

Thank goodness this hospital was so much better than those dreadful government hospitals….the maternity section especially…I’m not sure how the other wards are…but the maternity section had all private rooms….so I didn’t have the agony of sharing a room with someone else….it could get rather annoying having to share the ward with a couple of different people….

 

The following day was extremely hectic..I was woken up very early to do a couple of blood tests aswel as monitoring my blood pressure and heart rate of my surviving fetus….things looked in order thus far…

 

By the time the doctor came most of the tests were done…they took me to see whether the tubes inside had ruptured or were okay…if the tubes were ruptured I would need to still do a laproscopy…

 

I was exhausted by the end of the day and I just wanted to go home…I missed my kids and family…I missed my bed….and because the doctor was busy with me during visiting hours, I ended up missing the morning session of visiting hours…

 

Ismail was allowed at any time though and I wasn’t more relieved in my whole life to see him…I just held onto him and started crying….ismail didn’t say much, he just held me tight and allowed me to let it all out…

 

Everything was just happening too fast in my life….this year has only begun but so much has aready happened..I needed some peace and normality…I needed a really good break..away from stress, drama and action…just me, my husband and my kids….

 

But unfortunately that’s not possible since the doctor mentioned that I have to be as still as possible for a long time and definitely no travelling….and the kids just got settled into school…..

 

I can’t thank Allah enough that I’m staying with dadi…imagine if I were still with my inlaws?gosh! How would I ever be able to deal with all of this?they would never accept that I’m just not well..they would never see the importance of me getting complete bed rest..and ismail would be so under pressure…

 

Ismail:”everythings going to be okay…you going to be just fine and our baby is also going to be just fine…if doc says you need complete bed rest for next 30 weeks then so be it…its about time we start worrying about you and your needs…you’ve always cared about us….I realised that last night…when I slept all alone…I miSsed you so much last night…I take advantage that you’re always there..I don’t know what I’d ever do if something has to happen to you baby….”

 

Ismail looked so sad….

 

“I have nobody but you…..and my kids…but you are everything to me….and I just don’t want anything to happen to you…..I don’t think I’ll be able to handle it”

 

A tear escaped his eye….

 

I hugged him to me..

“Don’t even think about that lovey….you’re being incredibly good to me….and Allah is so just..he’s going to help us every step of the way….He’s going to be there for us…”

 

Ismail:”I’m trying really hard…I promise I am”

 

Me:”(kissing him)I know you are….can I ask you?howcome you didn’t take me to the government hospital?did you call dada to ask him for the money?I told you he wouldn’t mind…..”

 

Ismail:”no baby….dada has been too kind to us already…I just didn’t have the heart to ask him for more……”

 

Me:”so then?how else did you manage to pay that sum of money?”

6 thoughts on “part 101:

  1. Sister A. says:

    Awww !!! Ismail’s really trying hard 2 b a beta person. He’s so loving & supportive towards Fayy wen she needs it. Hp dis baby can b saved.

  2. Binte Ahmed says:

    Awwwww ismail is just too sweeet..such a support for faaiza,jst wen she needs him so much..
    Hmmm wonder where he got that money from..

  3. sister/in/islam says:

    Its soo true – u only realise a persons worth once dey r gone – evn if its just for a day or two – now Ismail realises how much she used to do for him ……….
    Hope everything goes well for her – n hope baby is well .
    Wonder where da money came from ???????? !!!!!!!!! But only اللَّهُ sends !!!
    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 
 ┉┈┈┈♡♡ -̶̯͡┈̥⌣̊°˚

  4. rediscovery57 says:

    Don’t you just love it when you check your inbox and see a post from one of your fave blogs. Thank you for the interesting post once again. 🙂

  5. rooksana says:

    Ismail is such a support. Wooow. Atleast he is der 4 fayy nw wen she needs it. Hope da baby survives. Wonder 4rm were ismail got da money????? Mst be 4rm aqeel

Leave a Reply

