part 87:

*note

This post is dedicated to missyzi for liking every single post of mine…..jx soooo much sweety!

 

And to yumz….you’re awesome even if you don’t get tym to comment..you’ve been following me right from the beginning of my blogging life…jx!!!

*****************************************************************************

 

I called salma back like almost immediately…..

 

Me:”if you didn’t want to tell me you should have just said so you know…you didn’t have to cut the phone(sarcastic)”

 

Salma:”whatever…I dropped the phone…sorrrrrY!!”

 

Me:”so then?you were saying?”

 

Salma:”I was saying…that I’m still not sure if he’s the one..I want to be hundred percent so I want to read istikhaara…”

 

Me:”okay..that’s the best thing to do….”

 

Salma:”well my mother doesn’t seem to think so…”

 

Me:”oh gosh…tell me that you and your mother are having it out about this also?”

 

Salma:”ya she says there’s no reason to make istikhaarah..he’s a haro poiro(good boy) and he’s matured, rich and responsible…you only make istikharah when you’re in doubt(mimicking her mothers voice)…”

 

Me:”you and your mum…you’re too funny…by the way…what’s haro poiros name?”

 

Salma:”goolaam”

 

Me:”oooooh k(giggle)”

 

Just then Ismail dropped down next to me on the couch and laid on my lap….

 

Me:”okay sal…..leme go now…will chat to you soon…let me know how your istikhaara goes k…”

 

After cutting the call with salma Ismail and I had some delicious egg bread…I made him a cup of tea and I was feeling for some orange juice with salt and pepper….

 

Ismail:”you’re strange!how can you put salt and pepper in your orange juice….?yuck!”

 

me:”try it babes…its divine…..its my mums habit…she taught me that when I was little and ever since, that’s the only way I drink it”(smile)

 

Ismail:”how are you feeling today love?

 

me:”agh I had a really good sleep..I’m sure I should be fine today….which means…….we have to go and visit your parents today(huge sarcastic smile)”

 

Ismail:”where are the kids?why’s it so quiet here?(Ignoring me)”

 

me:”they’re gone with dada and dadi for shopping…and don’t change the subject please”

 

ismail:”babes just let it go….you just rest at home and I’ll go little later..”

 

dadi and dada ended up buying take-outs from the local pakistani shop so we had that for lunch…I can’t say I wasn’t hungry because I’d just eaten not long ago because honestly I was starving….lol

 

We had some delicious butter chicken, roghni naan, chicken tikka, sheesh kebaab and steak boti’s…the only thing about pakistani food is that you end up sitting in the toilet for the rest of the day…

 

After lunch I insisted that we all go to my inlaws…ismail reluctantly agreed and soon we were on our way with a very moody ismail…

 

Ismail:”don’t say I didn’t warn you before hand…you’re nagging that’s why I’m taking you…”

 

Me:”what’s the big deal baby?they’re also my family now you know”

 

Ismail:”you know, you really need to stop being so good to everyone….and so naïve…because people are very nasty and walk all over you”

 

I just rolled my eyes at ismail…why did he have to always be so negative about things…

 

When we reached my inlaws house there were soooo many cars parked outside and in the driveway….

 

I looked at ismail confused and he had a very concerned look on his face…

 

We got in to the closest parking to the house which was actually infront of his neighbours house and rushed in to see if everything was okay….

25 thoughts on “part 87:

  1. Aarefah says:

    Omg what could have happen???? Mayb chotikala getting married lol or someone passed away ?????! *shock* or maybe just a family get together umm I give up please post soon won’t be able to sleep tonight if I don’t know what happen Lol. Jzk for the really awesome, amazing thrilling blog ever!! U leave us enthralled after every single post! Keep up the great work!! 🙂

    • Jx for all your guys incredible comments…you always just lift my spirits…

      However..get some sleep…no extra post tonight..lol…you need the rest for tomorrows post otherwise tomorrow youl be too tired to read it..lol

  2. sister/in/islam says:

    ‎​سُبْحَانَ اللَّه
    Another suspense filled ending !! Wonderful !! ‎​​ما شاء الله
    U hav a very good way wid words !!
    May اللَّهُ always make u inspire ppl wid ur words of wisdom !! ‎​​​آمين
    *hugs*

  3. Binte Ahmed says:

    Thats really nice of faaiza,that after all her inlaws put her through,she still tries to join ties n be united..takes a big heart to do that..hopefully it will soften her inlaws n make them nicer…
    As for all the cars..hmmmm…mayb chotikhala ran away with a wild dude,n the neighbourhood has come to poke their noses 😀 lol!!!

    • Lol…..ha uh…nobody try to sweet talk me pweeez….I’m very soft and can’t say no…its like a battle here in my head…I’m fighting with myself to not post another one…lol

  4. Sister A. says:

    Goolam now ℓ☺ℓ ??? Hehehe!
    Faaiza’s got a very gud heart.
    Wunder wats goin on at her °̩и laws house. Ismail & famly may Εn∂ up gate crashing sum gathering dat dey were not invited 2. Den ders gona b big dammaal.

  5. zana says:

    Goolam seriously lol
    I think it should rather be aqeel
    Its better to be a person with a good heart. Insha allah will be pleased with us for doing good
    Wonder whats happening at the in laws. They didn’t even have the decency to tell there only son

  6. Sister A. says:

    Suspence! Suspence! Suspence!
    No need 2 fight. Pepl r dyin of suspense. Just post & save der lives. (•͡.̮ ~͡) ℓ☺ℓ !

  7. FATZ says:

    Oooo *eyelashes* goolam . But I relly wnt salma 4 Aqeel. Poor gud deserves sum happiness.mayb dat stupid mil died of all da work dat she has 2 do now

Leave a Reply

