part 82:

*note*

This post is dedicated to rooksana…may Allah grant ur aunty aswel as all the other ill people complete shifaa…..and make it easy upon their near ones who are suffering the pain of seeing their loved ones ill…

 

And also dedicated to binte ahmed..a very dedicated reader and commenter of this blog…..

 

Enjoy part 1 of 5 for today…..:))

*****************************************************************************

After getting the kids ready for school the next morning and settling them down to have breakfast, I walked upstairs to check on ismail and see how far he is…

 

Ismail was in the bathroom shaving as he always does on a friday morning…

 

I was feeling abit light headed and decided that it would be best to just lie down for a while..I’d get up once ismail jumps in the shower to pour his tea and get his breakfast ready..

 

Ismail walked out of the bathroom and I noiced something rather different about him…

 

 Me:”(huge smile)…someones looking rather handsome today….”

 

Ismail:”oh really?(Shy)….”

 

Ismail walked towards the bed and tried to hide his shyness..he always had this gorgeous smile when he was shy….he started tickling me….

 

Me:”noo..nOo(giggling uncontrollably)….please stop….you know I’m extremely ticklish..I can’t take it(giggling)”

 

Ismail plonked himself next to me,kissed me and held me in his arms…

 

Me:”so? When did you decide on this change?”

 

Ismail:”err..I was just thinking…its very itchy thoiugh..but I’m going to try…”

 

Me:”I’m soo proud of you lovey…but you really do look very handsome…and manly…and like a father of 3(smile)”

 

Ismail:”I was just listening to the talk in the masjid last night….(Pause)..you know every thursday nights after esha they just give a small talk….yeah so the moulana was talking about it…..”

 

Me:”what did he say?(Facing him and listening attentively)…”

 

Ismail:”he just made me think…he said that every time we bring that razor to our face to shave off our beards…we should imagine ourselves cutting a piece of nabi(s.a.w)’s heart out…because that’s how much of pain he would feel if he ever had to see us shaving our beard off..he said that the beauty of a woman was in her long hair and the beauty of a man lies in his beard….”

 

Ismail smiled at me…when talking about long hair…my hair was relatively long…it almost reached my bum….I loved long hair….it just made me feel like a woman…..

 

We’ve never had any discussion before about ismail not keeping a beard..he was always clean shaven…I however respected men with beards…a beard just made them look so…matured and responsible…men without beards…to me….look like little cheese boys….aaah!!don’t kill me….its just my opinion….

 

Ismail continued:”he said that nabi(S.a.w) would never even look towards a man who had no beard….and that made me think that on the day of qiyaamah…what if nabi(s.a.w) didn’t even look my way….what a loss it would be for me….”

 

I hugged ismail tight and smiled….

 

“I’m soooo happy for you my love…Allahs really chosen you from mllions to change your life…you are soooo lucky do you know that?when Allah wants to give someone hidayat(guidance)…then everything is an eye opener for them….”

 

Ismail:”okay(kissing my forehead)…I better get done or the kids are going to be late for school…”

 

Ismail jumped up from bed and went to shower and I dragged myself slowly off the bed to get his breakfast ready….

20 thoughts on “part 82:

  1. sister/in/islam says:

    WOW !! ‎​​ما شاء الله
    Absolutely beautiful !! Really happy that he’s makin this change !! N Faaiza must b elated !!
    It is true – men widout beards don’t evn look nice – sometyms der face is evn green where dey shave the beard *cant look* …. ‎​ℓ☺ℓ

    Oooh 5 posts 2day – جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 
 ┉┈┈┈♡♡ -̶̯͡┈̥⌣̊°˚

  2. a95r says:

    He’s really changing he’s life, الحمد لله, now he has to remain steadfast. Faaizas feeling light-headed, hope she’s okay, just pregnant morning feelings and nothing serious. Wonder howz the kidz r at school?

  3. a95r says:

    May Allah grant the sick shifa. آمين
    5 posts!!!! 😀 جزاك اللهُ خيراً Binte Ahmed and Author, I thought the 5post days were over…. How happy am I to be wrong. Lol.

  4. Binte Ahmed says:

    Hahahaha cheese boys 😀 hilarious lol!!! So happy ismails changin alhamdulillah..if he aims to plz Allah,Allah will make every1 else pleased with him..

    • Everytym I do that I have u in mind…I still owe u a glossary of the first few parts though…will definitely fulfill my promise..I just need time to go through from first part…maaf for the delay..if at any time you don’t understand certain words and due to my being inconsiderate I forget to add in the meaning…pls don’t feel shy to ask…:)

  5. zana says:

    @ rookshana. May allah give ur aunt complete shifa.
    So true allah gives hidaayat to those that he loves
    So nice to ismail changing For the better

  6. Sister A. says:

    لْحَمْـّدُاللَّه Ismail is starting 2 grow a beard. إِنْ شَاءَ اللَّهُ many other Sunnahs ωɪℓℓ follow °̩и his lyf, instilling da love of Nabi (S.A.W) °̩и his heart.

  7. Ms Awesomeness says:

    GrOwing a beard in a very VERY important sunnah!!!!!! Don’t shave your beards bcuz on the day of qiyaamah the razors will b way more sharper……… May Allah save us n grant us the ability to practice on the sunnah of muhammed صلي الله عليه وسلم

Leave a Reply

