part 75:

*note:

Post 2 of 5 for today….

*****************************************************************************

 

We walked out of docs rooms smiling..it really felt like a whole load had been lifted from our shoulders even though todays session was more about ismail than it was about me….

 

I’m just glad that I now understand ismail so much more than before…I truly love this man…..and I really wish he’d mentioned all this to me before..it would make a difference..I would be more patient towards him…I wouldve understood his moods and everything..

 

But I guess this was taqdeer(fate)..this was how Allah had planned it out…we obviously can’t argue with the way Allah works….He has all the wisdom and knows exactly why things happen in a certain way…

 

Docs left us with amazing words:”whatevers passed us by was never going to befall us and whatevers befallen us was never going to pass us by”

 

That’s the importance of going to a muslim psychologist..they understand our beliefs and advise us as a muslim should be advised..they understand what is fate and also understand that Allah has all the power to change every situation…

 

After paying a hefty R650 for the 1 hour spent with doc..we were on our way out to the car park…

 

Ismail noticed a 5 missed calls on his phone as it was on silent while we were busy…he didn’t recognise them number and decided to call back..it could be anyone..even work related….

 

Ismail spoke for a bit and I proceeded to sit in the car as it was rather hot out in the sun…it was almost midday so the sun was scorching..luckily I had asked salma to pick the kids up for me from school today.I had a feeling we might be abit late ad I didn’t want them waiting fo us outside school…its quite dangerous and anything can happen to them…

 

Ismail returned to the car and jumped in..

“Guess who that was?”

 

Me:”who?”

 

Ismail:”masood!(Laugh)..the guys probably in a panic that we going to tell someone where we met him”

 

Me:”why?what did he say?”

 

Ismail:”he wants us to meet up with him for lunch at centurion mall….he said its been a while and we needed to catch up…I told him another time would be better but he insisted that he’s already there and even ordered for us..”

 

Me:”oh luckily I asked salma to pick the kids up then, now we’ll definitely not make it in time”

 

Ismail:”you did?oh….(Pause)…cos I asked aqeel to fetch them(laugh)”

 

Oh this was going to be fun….:) and we didn’t even intend it!!!!

8 thoughts on “part 75:

  1. Al says:

    Slm and JM! Lucky they’re twins, so Aqeel can take one and Salma the other…lol! Author, thanks for a great read 🙂

Leave a Reply

