part 68:

*note

And finally,after so much of patience from all of you… here’s the last post for today..dedicated to faati….and sister/in/islam has also reached 50 comments…soooo?she can Decide between 1-5 posts for tomorrow…gosh!I’m going to be totally lame by the weekend with all these posts… :))

*****************************************************************************

The following day was ismails first day at work….he was so nervous..he was restless throughout the night and was actually up before me for fajr…he didn’t go back to sleep after fajr…instead we laid in bed and chat for a little while until I fell asleep…..

 

I then got up at 8am and while ismail was in the shower and getting ready, I went downstairs to make breakfast…it was so strange doing all my normal routines in a different environment…

 

No more stress of being done before the inlaws wake up….no rushing..no pressure….and it helped a lot because I spent around 20mins every morning in the bathroom suffering out the morning sickness…

 

The bleeding had settled so far..today was my last day of the antibiotic so shukr it wasn’t anything to stress about…

 

Once we done with lunch and ismail went back to work I had quite abit of free time before he returned in the evening…

 

I decided to call salma and tell her the events of my grand weekend…

 

Me:”hey..salaams..howsit?”

 

Salma:”hey woman!!!good to be hearing from you so often…I’m probably going to get fed-up hearing your voice…”

 

Me:”whatever!once I tell you why I’m calling you I want to see if you still going to be fed up of hearing from me?”

 

Salma:”ooooh some juicy news hey?”

 

Me:(laugh)…”you really are a true nutcase..”

 

Salma:”so howcome you calling me?where that romeo of yours?he ditched you?”

 

Me:”romeo left juliet to go and work hard to support his ever growing family..its ismails first day at hs new job today.”

 

Salma:”oh so I see..you bored….that’s why you calling me…”

 

Me:”okay anyway i had some interesting news about aqeel….but since you’re not interested…..see ya…..”

 

Salma:”wait wait! Geez woman….can’t you ever take some light hearted conversations?”

 

Me:(laughing)…”I knew you’d want to listen once I told you that…”

 

I filled salma in on everything that happened….

 

Salma:”oh maaa…..poor chap…..must be really finished…..(Pause)….you think……nah nevermind”

 

Me:”what?you want to give him some moral support?(Giggle)…”

 

Salma:”it was just a thought..but no…I don’t think its such a good idea….but he’s a good guy and maybe a good word will do him good…”

 

Me:”that’s entirely upto you…I have nothing to do with this….and as a friend..I’m just warning you…if there’s a future for the 2 of you..back off…I don’t want your life turning out all barkatless like mine…”

 

Salma:”but look at you 2 now!! All lovey dovey with eachother(laugh)”

 

Me:”yeah..after 6 years of hell and worse…”

 

Salma and I spoke for a while…as much as I’d love for them to end up together..I don’t want them going about doing it the wrong way….

 

Maybe its time ismail and I do something to mend a broken heart ;)))

 

 

28 thoughts on “part 68:

  1. Binte Ahmed says:

    Oooh,so fay n ismail gna play matchmakers hey 😉 hope it all turns out well,with a happy ending..n wat fay said is so true..if we stay away from haraam b4 marriage,do things the proper way that pleases Allah,Allah puts so much barakah n muhabbah in the marriage afterwards..speakin from experience here 😉 I barely knew my hubby,was so worried how things wil turn out bt I put my trust in Allah,n alhamdulillah,he turned out to b all my dreams come true 🙂 even lil things I used to wish for,or b particular about came right..alhamdulillah!!!

    • Alhamdulillah..its so lovely to hear that from someone who has gotten. Married the proper way..its motivation for the teenagers out there..may Allah grant you marriage true happiness and success and may you and your husband grow as close a relationship as that of hazrat ayesha(R.A) and nabi(S.a.w)

  2. Sister A..you’ve also reached 50 comments….you can choose between 1-5 posts for friday inshalah…then I’m waiting for binte ahmed to reach 50 and then the 5 posts thing will have to come to an end as I have no way of keeping track on anyone elses comments…only top commenters…even tho I appreciate every single comment on this blog

  3. Binte Ahmed says:

    Yay,thanx for includin me authoress!!! 🙂 cnt wait!!! Lol lol,n jzk khair for takin out the time to post all these extra posts..really appreciate it!!! *hugs*

  4. zana says:

    Well done ladies on reaching 50 comments.
    Really so nice to see ismail reading his salaah. Faaiza used ti worry and make so much dua. Don’t stop making dua now that all is going well
    Matchmaking thats good

  5. sister/in/islam says:

    ‎​سُبْحَانَ اللَّه
    ‎​​الحمد لله
    ‎​اَللَّهُ اَكْبَر

    Dear beloved author – no matter how much I want 2 help U n make ur work less , I just can’t !! I hav2 b greedy and choose 5 – جزاك اللهُ خيراً
    If its too hard for u – then plz tel and we’l understand

  6. sister/in/islam says:

    @least she doesn’t hav2 stress and hav all the work done early !! Especially since she’s pregnant – cos that can slow a lady down !! And also since she had the spotting , its better not to overdo it ….
    hope Ismail enjoys his new job .
    Soo excited agen for 2day .
    We really appreciate all the time u take 2 plz us …
    May اللَّهُ answer all ur good دعاء , keep u n ur family in good health , grant u muhabbat wid family , barkat in ur rozi and best of dunya and aakirah – آمين يا رب العالمين

    جَزَاكَ اللهُ خَيْرًا 
 ┉┈┈┈♡♡ -̶̯͡┈̥⌣̊°˚

    • Ameen to your beautiful and sincere duas..I should be thanking all of you for reading my blog..you all take out time to read every post and comment aswel…I really am lucky that Allah has placed you all into my life…:)

  7. rooksana says:

    Da best nikkah is aranged. Blieve me der will be lotsa barakat. Talking 4rm xprience. I got married aranged nikkah. N its da best. I’m gnna b married 9months. Alhumdulillah. Allah kep us like dat wid muhabbat. Ameen. Soo nyc ismail reading namaaz he really changed. Match making ????? Cnt wait nxt post. Jx author 4 da post

    • Really lovely to hear you ladies got married the proper way…I thought people are totally against it nowadays..alhamdulillah…may Allah give you an amazing amount of muhabbat and understanding in ur marriage always inshalah…be strong and have sabr..2 imp points to marriage

  8. sister/in/islam says:

    Very very true abt arranged marriages – mine was also arranged – 13 yrs now – ‎​​الحمد لله

    Oooh !! I feel old ………
    But young @ heart !! ♥̨ ♥̨ ♥̨

  9. nafissa says:

    Hope Ismail has a good day@ work,n gets home in an even better mood!
    Maybe Aqeel needs alittle space n tym 4 his self b4 looking @ other options….
    It’s alot to deal with!

  10. Faati says:

    Jazakallah beloved author for all the posts. .
    Really appreciate your dedication to your loyal readers May Allah reward you abundantly.. .
    Wow did I read correct,Yippy extra posts today and tomorrow Alhamdulilah. ….
    Congrats on reaching youls 50comments=extra posts for us*excited*

    So happy and excited to see the change in Ismial…all the best for his 1st day at work wow Mashallah and he got up before fay for fajr, Allahuakbar. …Allah grant us all hidayat and make us better Muslims

    Definately arranged marriage theres so much more muhabbat,and Barakah..

  11. Sory guys….major technical problems….I finally managed to log on to post this comment…but will post all 5 today inshalah as soon as my phone behaves itself….so sorry for the inconvenience…lotsa luv and hugs

  12. Sister A. says:

    Normality once again 4 Ismail & Fayy! Glad Aqeel is out of dat messd mariage. Pls giv us mor abt hw he moves on °̩и lyf & bring Salma in2 da story.

  13. Sister A. says:

    OoOoOh !!! I feel so honoured belovd Author. Wudnt mind 5 posts 4 Friday , only ɪ̇Ƒ Ʋ can manage. ɪ̇Ƒ Ʋ busy any amount ωɪℓℓ do. Beeeg Hugs! XOXO

Leave a Reply

