part 56:

As salma was walking in, ismail sat on the kitchen table reading some kitaab…he began reading aloud just when she entered the room…

 

Ismail:”hey babes…listen to this….Nabi (SAW) said:

The world, the whole of it is a commodity,and the best of the commodities of the world is a virtuous wife…..hmmm…aren’t I lucky to be blessed with the best commodity ever?…(Pause and then looking up)…oh!hey salma…howsit?long time no see….where you been hiding?”

 

Salma looked at him quizzically….and then she looked at me and then realized she didn’t answer…

 

Salma:”oh…err….I’ve…err just been….busy..”

 

I kept in my urge to laugh….and just shook my head at ismail as if to say….what are you upto babes?..he just smiled back….

 

Ismail:”come in!welcome to our new home(smirk)….I think I should give you ladies some time to catch up….”

 

Me:”I’ll bring your coffee upstairs with dadas tea k love?”

 

Ismail:”okay baby..”

 

he jumped off his chair, kissed me on my forehead and disappeared upstairs leaving a stunned salma still standing in the doorway…

 

Salma:”am I…..nevermind….(Pause)…no really…am I like missing some major part here?wait wait(walking over to me)…do you mind pinching me please cos I have no idea WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON!!!!”

 

Dadi:”assalamualaykum bachu…how you?I was wondering when you coming to visit dadi again…”

 

Salma:”oh great…walaykum salaam dadi(rushing over to dadi and hugging her)….atleast you the only normal one around here….(Looking at me weirdly)”

 

Me:”well if you stop being such a drama queen and sit down before your coffee gets cold, I’ll fill you in so that you can stop being such a confused case!”

 

I picked up the tray and went upstairs to give dada and ismail their hot beverages and returned to a still very dramatic salma…

 

As we sipped away and enjoyed some yummy old fashioned chocolmd…

 

Salma:”so you mean you were like almost dead?and that’s what it took for mR beast (now whispering) to change his whole life?who knew fay….?you shouldve almost died about 6 years ago then..(Laughing hysterically at her own lame joke)”

 

Me:”haha salma..that was soooo not funny…but yeah. I guess..”

 

salma:”I’m really happy for you fay but honestly I hope this is not a passing phase…I wouldn’t want him going back to his old ways..especially now that you’re expecting again….oh yippee(jumping up like a tart)..I’m going to be an aunty again!!!”

 

Me:”psycho!(Rolling my eyes)…anyway….so what was so urgent last week that you needed to tell me?another one of your samoosa runs?I hope this time you’re lucky….”

 

Salma:(throwing her servietter at me)..”shut up!it wasn’t even about me..it was about(turning to look if anyone else was around and then whispering)..aqeel…I just had to tell you cos I know he and ismail are best friends…”

 

I had a feeling I knew what she was going to tell me but I waited for her version first Before I said anything…

 

Salma:”I heard some nasty rumours about his wife noori….someone was saying that she was madly in love……”

22 thoughts on “part 56:

  1. zana says:

    Lol all stories and how it changes from 1 person to thd next. Lucky faaiza saw 1st hand what happened.
    Ismail can be playful when he wants. Lets hope we see more of him being like this

  2. sister/in/islam says:

    Luckee she nvr get a heart attack !! Defntly somethin every1’s gotta get used 2 – hopefully FOREVA !!!!
    Aww ssoo lovable – can’t even imagine he’s da same guy !!! WOW !!! If اللَّهُ wants 2 change some1 den NO1 can interfere
    Lovely lovely posts ….
    جزاك اللهُ خيراً

  3. sister/in/islam says:

    That’s so true – all marriage CAN b like that – its up2 both spouses to keep things alive !!
    I’m happily married for nearly 13 yrs ‎​​الحمد لله – n my hubby n I can sit n talk abt anything – we hav a good understanding ‎​​الحمد لله – may اللَّهُ always keep us like this – actually increase the muhabbat n may ALL couples hav the love that our beloved Nabi صَلَّى اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ وَسَلَّمَ shared wid his wives !!! ‎​​​آمين

  4. Faati says:

    Huh Uh to good to be true. ..
    Wow So cute, sweet,romantic Ismial
    Poor Salma so shocked!!
    Inshallah they will always stay this way and always be happy. ..Allah grant them muhabat. ..

    Oh know and now wat Salma??
    Suspense!!!

  5. Faati says:

    Wow Jazakallah so much Author for so many Amazing posts. ….#hugs, Luv & Duaas #
    have an awesome weeeekend……

  6. rooksana says:

    Jzk 4 da lovely post. Enjoying. Allah mk dis story a sucess. Insha allah n jzk 4 all urll advice. May we all tk leSson 4rm it. Plz remember all of us in ur pious duas

    • Ameen to your sincere duas….I hope this story is a success…I don’t know how long its going to carry on for though because I don’t want it to become boring and monotonous..

  7. Binte Ahmed says:

    So sweet,like newly weds,hopefully they stay that way forever..poor salma nearly got a heart attack lol! Its good faaiza can keep in touch with friends n all now,lead a normal happy life..uh oh,aqeels story..wonder how itl come out from salmas mouth..stories,change so much from person to person..

Leave a Reply

