part 45:

*note*

This is because I’ve reached an amazing 20 000 hits and I’ve only been blogging from the beginning of feb I think…all praise to Allah for that.. 🙂 and thanks to all of you!

*****************************************************************************

He barged into the bathroom…..

 

Ismail:”WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOU?DO YOU HAVE NO CONSIDERATION FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE SLEEPING?ALL THIS BANGING AND COMMOTION JUST BECAUSE I CAME HOME A LITTLE LATE FROM WORK?”

 

ME:’I..err…(Hiccup)..it hurts…you..you hurt me…its bleeding!”

 

Ismail:”I HURT YOU?WHAT THE F*** ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?JUST BECAUSE I CAME HOME LATE I HURT YOU?!”

 

ME:”No..my..my back..you pinched..err..scratched me or something…”

 

Ismail:”WOMAN!YOU SERIOUSLY NEED HELP..I WAS FAST ASLEEP..HOW THE HELL COULD I HAVE PINCHED YOU OR WHATEVER..?(Laughing mockingly)”

 

Me:(getting frustrated and feeling stupid)”I’m not lying(turning around to show him)..look!you did this..I was fast asleep…”

 

Ismail:”FAAIZA IF YOU DON’T STOP THIS SHIT, I’m CALLING THE MENTAL INSTITUTE TOMORROW AND ADMITTING YOU…(Laughing like a mad thing)..you scratch yourself bleeding and then blame it on a sleeping person?noooo..you don’t get crazier than you”

 

Me:”(extremely angry)I’m NOT CRAZY!!!YOU ARE!!!I DIDN’T DO THIS TO MYSELF….I’m TIRED OF YOUR MIND GAMES…YOU DO THINGS TO ME AND THEN TELL ME ITS ME…(Screaming my lungs out)..”

 

The next thing I knew my face was burning…he slapped me right across my face…

 

Ismail:”DON’T EVER RAISE YOUR VOICE AT ME YOU PSYCHO!!!JUST GET OUT OF THIS HOUSE NOW!GET OUT!GET THE HELL OUT!BEFORE I DRAG YOU BY YOUR HAIR AND THROW YOU OUT!!!”

 

ME:”I’m sorry…ok..ok..I’m sorry..please…its 2 in the morning…where must I go?I’m sorry..I’ll never do it again..please baby..I’m pregnant..I…I..I can’t go anywhere…I’m sorry!”

 

Ismail dragged me out of the bathroom by my hair..I screamed and told him that I’m sorry, that I’m going…I ran…I ran for my life…I ran downstairs, opened the garage…I ran to the gate and realized that it was locked and I didn’t have the remote to open it…but I was too scared to turn back and go inside…

 

I heard a noise and when I turned around I seen the gate opening..he mustve opened it for me to go…I didn’t even have on a scarf..I managed to only grab my house cloak that was hanging downstairs..I started walking fast to dadis house..tears rolling down my cheeks..I was too scared to turn around…I wasn’t scared of anyone kidnapping me, raping me,mugging me..I was just scared of ismail…I just wanted to get far away from him…

 

I have no idea where I got the strength to walk those 3kilometres at 2 in the morning…and I was 6 months pregnant..it was my fear….for him that gave me the strength and before I knew it I was buzzing the intercom of dadas house frantically….

50 thoughts on “part 45:

  1. a95r says:

    His pregnant wife? At 2am? He laughs at her?
    Wow, she’s one strong women to go through that and survive. Wonder what happened next.

  2. rahma says:

    Ismail seems like the psycho. What guy in his right mind does that to his wife and while she’s pregnant?!
    Anxious for the next post.
    Please make it a little longer, pretty please?:)

  3. Shame! The woman really did go through alot but in the end her patience paid off.. Allah save us all from such calamities, Aameen..
    Jazakillah khair for the many posts!

  4. rooksana says:

    Omg. At 2 in da morning she walkn n she pregnant. Ismail really coz harm 2 her in da past. I hate men dat abuse dey wife. Dey really ned 2 get help. Allah save us 4rm abusives husbands. Ameen. Kep posting. Love it

  5. zana says:

    Oh mt goodness. Ismail was really a sick person. How would hw not know what he was doing. Unless he was subconscious and didn’t realize it.
    Faaiza is one strong person to take what she took.

  6. Al says:

    Slm. Yip, now I’m convinced that Faaiza reads this dua abundantly: If you want your spouse and children to be the coolness of ur eyes :
    رَبَّنَا هَبْ لَنَا مِنْ أَزْوَاجِنَا وَذُرِّيَّاتِنَا قُرَّةَ أَعْيُنٍ وَاجْعَلْنَا لِلْمُتَّقِينَ إِمَامً

  7. Sister A. says:

    Shame! Faaiza’s really been through hell with Ismail. May ﷲ grant her da best of rewards 4 ӑℓℓ het sabr. ​آمِيْن

  8. umme says:

    Gosh. Poor Faaiza she really went through a lot of pain before. Getting out of the house at 2;00 am and walking in the street. Not scared of anyone but Ismail ,he must have been a real monster. Atleast Ismail is changing to be a better husband now. Maybe he was scared to be kind and loving to her because of he’s parents .

  9. Having been reading your blog from the start. Finally got it right to comment….Wow your writing skills truly amaze me. Keep it up…..Inshallah Faaiza will overcome her nightmares and Ismail will finally realise the horrible wrong he has inflicted on his wife…..a POV from Ismail would be great

  10. sister/in/islam says:

    Ya اللَّهُ !!! She’s been thru so much we didn’t evn know !! No wonder she’s havin nightmares now – who wudnt !! She’s probably still wary of him – but hopefully he wil not revert to his old self – ‎​إنشاءالله. – ‎​​​آمين
    May اللَّهُ protect us all , n grant all those who r goin thru this some hope n make their lives better n peaceful – ‎​​​آمين

    Hoping for many posts 2day – hint hint – #wink#
    جزاك اللهُ خيراً

  11. Anonymous says:

    Hello everyone! First of all I would just like to commend the author on this wonderful blog. I know this isn’t an agony aunt column, but I feel like I can express myself openly here. I am in a relationship with someone very similar to Ismail. He is so manipulative and cunning and so controlling. I can’t even remember who I am anymore. I am not happy at all, but the thing is that I love this person. I cherish the good parts (very little of it though) and I just try to block out the bad. But it has come to a stage where I am exhausted. I can’t go on but neither can I leave. Respect and love to all the other ladies who are going through this.

    • You and many others similar to you are my main intention of choosing these topics…no this is not agony aunt..but instead its a place where you and everyone are allowed to express yourself, your problems, your happiness and sadness..its a place where you will get advice from everyone including myself…if you’d like,I could help you on a personal level, but that’s only with your permission…I could e-mail u my details and help u like that…otherwise if you prefer remaining anonymous…that’s perfectly fine and we will advise you however best we can on the blog…

      Feel free to comment or tell us what’s going on in your life…it will help you to know that you’ve got support…

      Allah brought us together for a reason…

      As for ur hubby…there’s no need to leave…leaving a marriag has seem to have become the norm of today..to me that’s not the solution..to me your problem can and will be solved inshalah..it will take a lot of time and effort on your side but it will come right inshalah..I promise you that..

      Keep strong and keep commenting

    • Dearest Anonymous sister. My duaa for you is that may Allah Ta’aala make it easy for you. A comforting thought is that whatever good or difficulties we may face in life only comes with the will of Allah Ta’aala. Turn to our Creator and indeed he will guide you through this difficulty in life. He also chooses his “strongest soldiers” with the most difficulties in life. I agree with the authoress, Divorce is never an answer as Allah’s Arsh shakes with the mere mention of this. You are in my duaas dearest sister.

      • Divorce had become way too common which is sad..for every little thing we hear the couple is divorced..I’m not saying don’t divorce at all…in sum cases it is the only option…but it should be the last option…

  12. Faati says:

    Omw…ya allah #heartbroken#
    Ismial didnt hav a heart n feelings #angry#
    Who in they senses wil ever do dat to a preg women,abuse her,den throw her out of the house @ 2am…yaa allah..
    Wat if sum1 kidnapped her,assaulted her,etc
    Shukar she got safely to daadi n dada…
    Poor grandparents wil get a shock of dey lives ,she probably starving awel…#sad#

  13. sister/in/islam says:

    @ Anonymous !!! Really sorry ! Don’t despair , there is a light @ the end of the tunnel.. Patience , perserverence and a positive attitude is what u need. Have faith in اللَّهُ – u will b rewarded ‎​إنشاءالله ..
    We are here for U !! In whateva way we can help – even if its just to listen to U( actually read ‎​ℓ☺ℓ ) …. Don’t keep it in – vent ur feelings , u’l feel lighter hopefully !!
    All the best – u r in our دعاء !!!
    Beeegs hugs to U !!
    Ur Sister

  14. rooksana says:

    Anonymous dnt worry allah is der 4 u. He is protecting. N nva 4gt dat our duas r wid u. Wish I cud speak 2 u personal. Bt is ok.

  15. Anonymous says:

    Thank you all so much for your lovely thoughts and support! Really, just reading these messages have made me smile! May you all be rewarded by the almighty for your kindness! 🙂 Inshallah all the people going through struggles in life will manage to overcome them or get rewarded in the year after for their efforts!

    • Inshalah todays smile will be the first of many smiles…I hope we can make you smile from deep within…

      Your comment was the type I’ve been waiting for from the beginning..

      Many are totally oblivious to the fact that these things do occur..you are a living proof that it happens..

      I’m so glad that you’ve taken the initiative and had the courage to comment..may this be the beginning of a journey towards peace for you inshalah

  16. B says:

    What a beast! he cannot blame his childhood for the way he behaved towards her. He still didn’t ask maaf and just expects her to forgive him after he treated her that way while she was carrying his babies? no wonder it still haunts her.
    to anonymous sister my heart goes out to you. May Allah make things better for you with Aafiyah very soon Aameen!

Leave a Reply

