part 42:

*NOTE*post 3 of 5…still 2 more to come…:)..

Welcome aboard readers in panama…

 

Everyone went a week before time and stayed at the oasis in poloks as there were functions taking place from the sunday before the wedding leading upto the wedding…

 

Sunday before was the last sunday and so there was a major lunch taking place…

 

monday and tuesday supper was served to the entire family and everyone got together to share in the excitement of the wedding..

 

Wednesday was kuncha day or parcel exchange..

 

Thursday night was the khatam

 

Friday night was mehndi night

 

Saturday was the big braai

 

And lastly sunday was the wedding lunch and walima supper…

 

Ofcourse ismail totally refused to go a week in advance, even though I thought it would be a great get away for the 2 of us…he didn’t give me any reason, but clearly stated that there was no way we were going a week in advance..

 

I was upset at first as my cousin who was getting married and I were very close as kids…and the ENTIRE family would be going, besides me…

 

We ended up only leaving sunday morning for the wedding…

 

First of all we didn’t make it in time for the nikaah which was performed before zuhr salaah and secondly we were late for lunch…how embarrassing to walk into the hall when everyone else was seated already…

 

The whole way to poloks, ismail had a fully blown paw-paw face….and when we got there you could already see his irritation…

 

Ismail:”who the hell am I supposed to sit with?I don’t even know anyone here….and I’m telling you, if I feel out of place, I’m coming straight to call you and we going back home…”

 

That already put my mood off…I wanted to tell him that maybe if we came a few days before, he wouldve made some company and it wouldn’t be so awkward today…but I chose to shut my mouth incase he decided to jump back in the car and go home immediately..

 

I didn’t find it that hard as it was my family and as soon as I walked in I was greeted by a whole table of relatives who were overjoyed to see me..

 

I was nervous and stressed about ismail and how he was doing on the mens side..I couldn’t even enjoy myself or mingle much…and the worst part was that I had no phone to phone and check up on him, if he was ok…

 

My cousin rooksana was sitting on the same table as me, so I asked her to please do me the favour of asking her husband mohammed to find ismail and make him feel abit at home…

 

She understood what I was going through and text mohammed to watch out for ismail…

 

Few minutes later mohammed text rooksana back saying that he’d seen ismail walk out about 20 minutes ago already…

 

I was even more irritable than before…I was starting to feel sick and regret that I’d come..

 

I excused myself from the table and went out looking for ismail…I found him standing alone outside, leaning against the wall on the side with his one leg resting against the wall, smoking…

 

The minute he seen me he was angry…

 

Ismail:”WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU DOING PARADING HERE OUTSIDE?WHO YOU COMING OUTSIDE TO MEET?”

 

ME:”babes I came out looking for you…I was worried about you…”

 

Ismail:”LIAR!HOW DID YOU EVEN KNOW I WAS HERE OUTSIDE..?YOU JUST COVERING UP BECAUSE I CAUGHT YOU HERE!”

 

Me:”oh my god Ismail!how can you even think that?!”

 

And I burst out crying…the tension from the entire day just came pouring out…

 

Me:”I asked one of my cousins to check up on you and see if you’re ok and they said you were gone out..”

 

Ismail:”OH!SO NOW YOU’VE GOT THE WHOLE FAMILY SPYING ON ME?AND WATCHING MY EVERY MOVE?”

 

Me:”why are you making this so hard on me?I was worried about you ismail….please…we came all the way…can’t we just enjoy our day together?please!(Tearing)”

 

Ismail:”STOP CAUSING SUCH A DAMN COMMOTION HERE..YOU JUST WANT TO MAKE ME BAD INFRONT OF EVERYONE!”

 

There was no use arguing and trying to prove my innocence to him…

 

Ismail:”I’m going for a drive….but you get straight back in that hall and don’t come out again until its time to leave…and we’re not staying for the walima and that’s final….we leaving immediately after tea”

 

I was so upset…my nose was a tinge of red and everyone would notice that I was crying…I needed to go to the bathroom just to fix myself up before going in but I was scared that ismail would make another issue of that….so I quickly wiped away my tears and tried to dry up my face abit…

 

I went in and tried to block out all depressed thoughts from my head…I put on a fake smile and tried enjoying myself with everyone…as soon as tea was served, the men started coming in to the ladies section…I spotted ismail at the door but I wasn’t sure what was the right thing to do, whether I should go up to him or just sit and wait for him to find me..either way he’ll still find a problem and something to fight about…

10 thoughts on “part 42:

  1. zana says:

    Shame poor ismail. I blame it on his parents. If they had given him love as a child and had more communication with his family he would have been more open to family gatherings

  2. Sister A. says:

    What a spoiler! Can’t even njoy a Đά̲ƴ out. Ʋ right @zana! It ӑℓℓ goes bak 2 his childhood,upbringing, lack of comunicatn ….

  3. sister/in/islam says:

    Shame – she had it really bad – n she just coverd up for ismail – fortunately he’s turnin over a new leaf – ‎​إنشاءالله

    Btw – جزاك اللهُ خيراً to Rooksana – now we hav extra posts to look forward 2 —- makin lotsa shukr

Leave a Reply

