part 41:

*NOTE*

Dedicated to rooksana..post 2 of 5

 

I tucked my overly stimulated kids into bed, read my esha and went to sit with dadi for a while…its been so long and I really missed her a lot…

 

We spoke for a while and then I heard dada and ismail coming upstairs…they also joined us in dadis room where we all sat up and spoke about almost anything and everything…

 

I kept on gazing at ismail, wondering if he was getting irritated,as he wasn’t used to this type of stuff, but everytime I looked at him he smiled and carried on the conversation…

 

Ismail and his family never have bonding time..they never sit on the table after meals just randomly talking about things…I was never involved in any important family discussions..I suppose that’s because they never accepted me as part of the family..I was the ‘outcast’ remember..

 

WE were so used to talking and talking for hours on end…no-one would ever feel left out of a conversation…especially after we returned from a function..we could sit and sit for hours discussing everyones outfits, the food, the catering, the decor, the couple…oh and the list goes on..

 

I remember a few months after we got married, we were invited to one of my cousins weddings in POLOKWANE..it was a HUGE affair..I met almost every first, second, third and probably even fourth cousin of mine at the function…

 

The decor was exquisite…something I’d never seen before..

 

My familys..both mum and dads side were very big and united and I grew up so close to most of my cousins…we would hug upon seeing eachother and have endless of conversations to catch up on old times..

 

Mum and dad were first cousins and so every tom,dick, sally and harry were related to us somehow or the other..

 

It was a seperate wedding though..most of the boys family was in purdah and so they decided to have the wedding seperate..which was kind of cool…you get to see those really strict purdah aunties all dressed up..they looked like arabs..all covered up in their plain abayas and then when they were in the hall…..shooops!it all gets taken off…

 

Mashallah..the beauty of hijaab and niqaab…you seldom ever dress up, so when you do…everyone is astounded at your utter beauty…

 

My point is…this was supposed to be THE function..I was newly married…everyones eye was on me and everyone wanted to know how grand was married life….

 

but unfortunately it was the worst function I’d ever been to..the memories of that day haunt me till today….

12 thoughts on “part 41:

  1. zana says:

    Inshaa-Allah from here onwards you will have good memories. And ismail will feel loved and see how it is tp be part of a real family.
    Sitting around the table after supper with everyone is alwaya entertaining

    Well done rookshana on getting to 50 comments😚

  2. sister/in/islam says:

    ‎​سُبْحَانَ اللَّه
    Only اللَّهُ gives hidayat and we cannot look down upon any1 – cos as fast as اللَّهُ can giv hidayat – it can also b taken away . We must make shukr and also always ask اللَّهُ for continuous hidayat ….. May we All also b blessed with hidayat and with doin only those deeds that please our اللَّهُ and Nabi صَلَّى اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ وَسَلَّمَ !!!!!
    Happy times r here ‎​إنشاءالله . Really heartwarmimg to see him enjoyin himself – he was deprived of this n Dada n Dadi seem like the rite type of ppl to win his heart – hopin for the best –
    جزاك اللهُ خيراً

  3. Shabana says:

    Hello Polokwane.. tell me how you’re doing 😉
    Please let me know when I hit 50 comments. I’m going to pick 10 posts for my day 🙂
    Thanks Rooksana.. xx

Leave a Reply

