part 40:

*NOTE*

This post aswel as the next 4 posts are dedicated to rooksana who has commented 50 times on forever a mess-up….jx for always commenting…

Thanks to rooksana there will be 5 posts up throughout today.. :))enjoy everyone!

 

After handing me a safe antibiotic and some folic acid, we were back from docs surgery..

 

I broke the news of me being pregnant to dadi and dada who were ever so thrilled…they were once again going to be GREAT grandparents..

 

Dada explained to ismail over supper that he has these few days to get settled in at home and whatever needs to be done and from monday dada would take him to the garage, have him meet everyone and check out the vibes aswel…

 

Dada:”I need to book you for a couple of courses son, if you’re willing to attend..just some management courses and some in depth detail on filling stations and the know how’s etc…?”

 

Ismail:”jee ofcourse.that will be great..anything it takes to get the ball rolling…it just feels odd not working after so many years of slogging…”

 

Dada:”don’t worry.everything will fall into place in due time inshalah…if we fulfill our duties to Allah..we’ll definitely see Allahs help pouring down on us…”

 

I couldn’t help but smile at dadas words..that was so true…the more I prayed to Allah, the more solace I found and the more of his duties I fulfilled, the more He continued bestowing upon me…

 

It was sad that there was a time in my life that I just lost my strength to pray, to perform salaah or do any extra ibaadah..shaytaan played so badly on my imaan that the days I’d prayed salaah, something would go wrong and ‘na’oothubillah’ I’d utter such distasteful things..I’d blame it on Allah..that howcome I’d performed salaah and now something bad happened..

 

I make so much of shukr that Allah has given me hidayah and guided me back onto the path of imaan..

 

Now I’ve changed my ideas of islaam, of Allah…now I do things because its what pleases Allah, instead of with the intention that I’m doing Allah some kind of favour…and wallahi..the sweetness that I enjoy in each salaah is just impeccable…the sweetness I find in every action is beyond words..it needs to be experienced to be understood…

 

Dada:”come on son!we’ve got 10 minutes to make it for esha with jamaat…get done and meet me by the car…(Getting up to wash his hands)..”

 

I almost choked…the only time ismail goes to the masjid is on a jumu’ah…but somehow he nodded in agreement with dada and excused himself from the table…

 

I thought he’d make an excuse and ditch dada but surprisingly a few minutes later he entered the kitchen where I was emptying out the food into containers, held me from behind and gave me a peck on my cheek 

 

Ismail:”see you after esha sweetheart”

 

…..and he was gone…

 

with dada…

 

to the masjid…

 

for salaah…

 

ALLAHU AKBAR!!!

12 thoughts on “part 40:

  1. Al says:

    Slm. I think Faaiza was reading this dua also…If you want your spouse and children to be the coolness of ur eyes :
    رَبَّنَا هَبْ لَنَا مِنْ أَزْوَاجِنَا وَذُرِّيَّاتِنَا قُرَّةَ أَعْيُنٍ وَاجْعَلْنَا لِلْمُتَّقِينَ إِمَامًا

Leave a Reply

