part 35:

I finished reading my esha and ismail was sitting up in bed playing with his phone…he always seemed so busy with his phone…I never bother to ask him what his upto..trust is an important aspect in a marriage…

 

But I was becoming very curious..especially because I was NEVER allowed to touch his phone or answer it if it rang…

 

Today I thought was the perfect opportunity to casually start a conversation and ask what exactly he’s upto…

 

Once we got engaged, ismail told me that he had a buyer for my phone and he was going to buy me a brand new phone as my phone was kind of old…

 

At first I refused the offer because there was absolutely nothing wrong with it..it worked perfectly fine…it made and received calls and sms’s so I don’t see any need to upgrade…but ismail was adamant about it and promised me over and over again that I wouldn’t regret selling it…

 

To make him happy I agreed…he collected my phome from me one night and told me that if we needed to chat, he’ll call me on the house phone…we could talk for hours in that way….I was fine with it because I was mostly at home…

 

My graphics course was complete and I used to spend most of my time at home, learning a lot from dadi in the kitchen and about how to run a home…I didn’t actually need my cellphone really…

 

The days to my wedding were drawing quite near and quite fast too…i expected loads of kunchaas from ismails side of the family as we’d made every kind of parcel possible…

 

Dada didn’t agree with the whole parcel giving and showing off at the wedding so we agreed to just load them in the car to go to ismails house after my widaa…

 

That taught me never to get my hopes up…..the only kunchaa I received was my kruger coin and wedding ring….that was it….

 

Luckily I was brought up the simple way and was always taught to be grateful for everything I got…so it didn’t bother me that much..what did bother me was that ismail had promised me 6 months prior that he would definitely buy me a new phone..and when he didn’t all this time, I was hoping that he’d give me one on our wedding day…

 

I know it sounds petty..but I needed one now that I was going to be married..just so I could keep in touch with old friends and family etc…

 

Once more I made sabr..thinking that he was going to surprise me with one….well the day still hasn’t come unfortunately…it was just forgotten and brushed under the carpet…well that was ismails idea…

 

I felt it was quite unfair that I wasn’t allowed connection with the outside world whatsoever but he was constantly busy with his phone…

 

I crept into bed next to him and rested my head on his shoulder..in that way I could get a slight peek at what he was doing…

 

Ismail jumped and turned his phone the other way…

 

That just irritated me…

 

Then he quickly put his phone away on the bedside table…he turned to hold me but I was already annoyed…..what was he hiding from me…its just not fair…

 

Me:”what were you doing?”

 

Ismail:”what you mean?I’m holding you”

 

Me:”you know what I mean?what were you doing on your phone?”

 

Ismail:”nothing..why?don’t you trust me?”

 

Me:”well I used to…not anymore…I honestly don’t know what you’re doing…why did you jump when I got into bed…why did you put your phone away so quickly?why is your phone always on silent?why am I never allowed to touch your phone?and lastly why the hell is there a need for you to even take your phone with you to the damn toilet?give me one reason not to doubt you!”

 

Ismail:”because I’m your husband…come on….(Lifting his hand to touch me)”

 

I was angry by now..I pushed his hand away from me and turned around to sleep….he pulled the duvet off me….

 

Me:”stop it!leave me alone!I’m supposed to be your wife….and I’m supposed to know everything about you..but you hiding things from me”

 

I pulled the duvet back over me….

 

Ismail:”(evil laugh)..you crazy you know that…I got nothing to hide…you the one that’s abit psycho”

 

Me:(sitting up)”well if you’ve got nothing to hide then let me see your phone…”

 

Ismail:”NO!there’s no reason to….you have to learn to trust me…”

 

Me:(leaning over him and reaching for his phone)…”Trust is one thing..but not when someone has guilt written all over their face”

 

Ismail pushed me so hard that my head hit the head board….

 

Ismail:(screaming)”I F****** said DON’T TOUCH MY PHONE!(His eyes were red and raging)”

 

He got up to face me..pulled me up by my hair and when I was upright he held me head on either side and started banging my head against the headboard all the while screaming at me…

 

“I DON’T BLADY HAVE TO ANSWER TO YOU!ITS MY FREAKING BUSINESS!STAY OUT OF MY BUSINESS AND DON’T EVER EVER TOUCH MY THINGS AGAIN!DO YOU HEAR ME???”

 

BANGING MY HEAD HARDER..

 

“DO YOU HEAR ME I SAID”

 

ME:”YYYESSSSS!YYYESSSS!!!!IM SOOORRY I’m SORRY!PLEASE STOP!I’m SORRRRRRRY…………………”

30 thoughts on “part 35:

  1. sister/in/islam says:

    إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ

    Noooo !!!!!!! Dis can’t b happening !! Well , some1 seems like he’s very very guilty …. Y else wud he go crazy like dat !!!!!
    Too good to be true !!!

  2. a95r says:

    Shame, just when she was sure he changed. But then again its hard to break old habits, maybe its like a relapse or something. She must make dua because only Allah can change him and dua can actually change taqdeer.
    Wonder what he was doing on his phone though, something wrong? Or he just didn’t like that his wife questioned him?
    Hitting his pregnant wife.. May Allah save us from all types of abuse and from being abusive. آمين

  3. Binte Ahmed says:

    Omw,wat a crazy,evil man! He could hav snatched his phone n stormed out,wat was the need to hit her? She should really run away from him,take the kids with her,till he proper changes,n learns not to take her for granted..after all,shes richer than him now 😛

  4. Sister A. says:

    إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعونَ
    >:O >:O >:O
    Jus wen she tawt things were getin beter!!! Ismail has many issues 2 deal wid °̩и his lyf. He must 1st gt his Fard(Salaah etc.)°̩и order. He also needs 2 acknowledge dat he has personal problems which need sortin out. Dat is da startin point. He must seek professional help. Den he ωɪℓℓ bcum a better person & things ωɪℓℓ change 4 da better إِنْ شَاءَ اللَّهُ.

  5. Innalillah! I can’t believe it! The sad part is that this goes on in many homes.. Why do men have to be like that? Its heartbreaking really! Allah make it easy for all the women who are suffering! Aameen
    Love the blog!!

  6. Binte Ahmed says:

    Im still thinkin bwt this post,tryin to understand how a man who claims to love his wife can b so brutal towards her..
    Plzzzzz post another post today,plz plz pretty plzzzzzz…with a cherry on top 😛

Leave a Reply

