part 33:

Image

*NOTE*

Because I may not be able to post tomorrow, I decided to give you another post today..enjoy your weekend everyone!

 

*****************************************************************************

Dadi asked us to join them for supper tonight and since we had nowhere else to go and we were running out of money for take outs we settled on joining them…

 

They as always were ever so delighted to have us over..I guess once you old, you crave company..life gets quite lonely cos all your kids are grown up and too busy in their lives and you only see them once in a while…

 

Dadi made this scrumptiously mouth watering cheese oozing quiche and her very famous roast chicken, creamy english veg and puri…

 

Well I got there early so I helped roll out and fry the puri….hmmm…freshly fried puri is always the best…

 

Once we were done with supper which was after maghrib I helped dadi clear up and load the dishwasher,and then we left to go back to the ‘dreaded house of horror’

 

Ismail was so at peace and care free the whole day…he was so comfortable at my grandparents house..he had fun playing with the kids and chasing them all around the park…but now that it was time to go back, he looked terribly tense and like he wished he didn’t have to go back there…

 

I had also enjoyed his company for a change..I could see he wanted to change..I don’t know what it was that suddenly changed everything but I was just glad that things were running abit smoothly…

 

I used to always make dua that Allah softens his heart towards me..in the end of the day our hearts are controlled by non-other than Allah Himself….so he can toss and turn however He wishes….

 

Maybe this was my years of praying finally getting accepted…

 

Ismails been opening up to me a lot…I don’t know why he’s always so different around his family..they share a very different relationship compared to the one I had with my family…ismail never talks about his childhood so I don’t ever ask…maybe oneday he’ll feel comfortable enough telling us about it…but I always wondered what it was like when he was a kid…he was probably one spoilt little brat that always got what he wanted..who knows…he was the only son after all.

 

Me:”so how’s things with aqeel babes?have you heard anything from him today?I hope his okay..”

 

Ismail:”nah…I haven’t heard from him…I was too busy enjoying my day to be stressing myself out with more problems..(Looking at me and smiling)”

 

Me:”it really was a lovely day…I enjoyed every bit of it..I don’t know when last we’ve spent quality time like this with eachother….”

 

Ismail:”and if I become the manager of engen on main street we’ll inshallah be doing this much more often(wink)”

 

WHAT?was he starting to consider the offer…?I was elated….I couldn’t even hide my happiness…I know he’s been reading the dua cos he asked me a couple of times to repeat it to him so that he could memorise it…

 

Radiya:”(whining)mama yAad is taking mY chocolate!!give it back to me..its MINE!”

 

Me:”(turning around to face them at the back)hEY KIDS! What nonsense?(Stern face)since when do we believe in mine and yours?there’s no mine and yours…we share everything do you hear me diya?”

 

Radiya:(looking down)”jee mama”

 

Me:”and riyaad we don’t grab….if you want something..ASK!do YOU hear me?”

 

Riyaad:”jee mama”

 

Me:”because sharing is?”

 

Twins:”scaring!”

 

Ismail and I laughed…the kids would always say ‘scaring’ instead of ‘caring’

 

Me:”now both of you hug and say sorry!”

 

The kids obliged…my kids were something else..they were my whole life…I can’t imagine what my life would be like without them…I’m quite strict with them, not that I have much reason to be…sometimes I feel because of all the hardships I’d been through, they were my ‘EASE’…my pregnancy with them was smooth sailing all the way..besides for the slight bladder infection in the begin and the morning sickness, I thoroughly enjoyed my pregnancy…I just loved the feeling of the babies kicking inside of me..

 

And they’re growing up so fast.but shukr they’re so obedient and pleasant..I hardly ever have major issues with them..they’re respectable and very conscious of Allah..they’ve never watched TV in their lives and don’t even have an inclination towards it…may Allah keep them like that always….

 

I guess it could be because of the dua I make every salaah also…

 

“Rabbanaa habbib ilaynal imaan wa zayyinhu fi quloobina wa karrih ilaynal kufra wal fussooqa wal isyaana waj alnaa minar raashideen”

 

“Oh Allah! Make imaan beloved to us,and beautify it in our hearts and grant us hatred towards disbelief,corruption and disobedience and make us from amongst the rightly guided…”

 

I just love my nabi….he always made just the appropriate duas….:)

 

we reached the house of horror around esha time and as we entered we heard the breaking of glass in the kitchen along with a loud screech….

8 thoughts on “part 33:

  1. Sister A. says:

    Wow! The power of دُعاء. & the results of Sabr r amazing! Gud lessons °̩и evry post. Hav a gr8 wkend evrybody! 🙂

  2. sister/in/islam says:

    Beautiful as always جزاك اللهُ خيراً !!!!!!! My mum also reads that Istikhaara دعاء often – Dua is the weapon of the believer and can protect one from all evils !
    If you want your spouse and children to be the coolness of ur eyes :
    رَبَّنَا هَبْ لَنَا مِنْ أَزْوَاجِنَا وَذُرِّيَّاتِنَا قُرَّةَ أَعْيُنٍ وَاجْعَلْنَا لِلْمُتَّقِينَ إِمَامًا 
    ▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓

    Defntly our Deen is soo beautiful and complete , may we not take it for granted n may we utilise it to the maximum …..
    Our اللَّهُ bounties r plentiful , we mustnt feel shy to ask –

    “Ask Allah for what you need so that He will give it to you.
    If you keep on knocking the door of Divine Mercy,
    sooner or later it will be opened for you.”
    So we can see the fruits of Faaiza’s دعاء – hopefully she’l see happy days soon soon ‎​إنشاءالله

    Can’t thank u enuf for a wonderful blog
    أحبّكِ في اللّه
    < ℓσvҽ u 4d şη̵kҽ σƒ Αℓℓη̵ђ<
    * beeg hugs n kisses *

Leave a Reply

