part 26:

BONUS POST!

*ps*since I’ve reached my goal of 600 views today..here’s the bonus post as promised..don’t complain of how short it is.lol…just make shukr you got it…:))thanks soooo much for all the support…beeeeg hugz!

 

 

My mother in law was standing infront of my door waving the pregnancy test up infront of my face…

 

M.I.L:”what the hell is this supposed to be?you 2 can’t even support yourselves and now you want to increase the ummat…that’s why I tell you you must rather watch TV…all you blady girls that don’t watch TV got nothing better to do in their lives than make babies and more babies…I’m very sorry but we’re not supporting another child and we deffinately not paying any more of your hospital bills….”

 

I was speechless…I was so sure that I disposed of the box in the dustbin outside…I took my dirt out when I went to give the kids breakfast this morning…I was probably white as a ghost not knowing what to say to this woman…

 

Me:”err..um..mm..”

 

Ismail:”what the hell is it of your business whether we having another baby or not?we’re not doing anything haraam…we’re married…the idea of being married is to increase the ummah…and since we won’t be living with you anymore I don’t see how its of any concern to you or anyone else in this house..she’s MY wife and I will sort everything out for her…one thing you people in this house need to damn realize is that YOU don’t provide for ANYONE!!ALLAH does….”

 

Who would have thought ismail would oneday actually turn from the great big beast to my knight in shining armour…!?

 

M.I.L:”IS THIS HOW YOU TALK TO YOUR MOTHER?THIS RUBBISH HAS FINISHED YOU UP AND TAKEN MY SON AWAY FROM ME…WHAT HAPPENED TO MY BACHU WHO WORRIES ABOUT HIS MA AND HIS FAMILY?WHAT HAS SHE TURNED YOU INTO”

 

And then the waterworks starts….that’s it..ismail hates seeing his mother cry…I’m still standing there completely shut…

 

Ismail:”DON’T THINK THOSE CROCODILE TEARS OF YOURS ARE GOING TO DO ANTHING TO ME?I’ve ALWAYS FELT SORRY FOR YOU…BUT DID YOU AS A MOTHER EVER FEEL SORRY FOR HER CHILD?NO!INSTEAD YOU THREW ME OUT JUST BECAUSE OF YOUR SISTER WHO ALWAYS SHOVES YOU AROUND LIKE A PIECE OF DIRT…I’ve HAD ENOUGH…(Turning to me)..FAAIZA!WE HAVE work to do…let’s go!”

 

And he grabs me by my arm and pulls me along…the kids run along behind us. Once we’re settled in the car only do I breathe a major sigh of relief..

 

I can’t fathom what has suddenly gotten into this man…how suddenly someone can just all of a sudden realise my worth?a man who’s always insulted and criticized me..has now become so caring and understanding towards me…

 

“Oh Allah please do not snatch this away from me…this is all I’ve been begging for for the past 7 years…all I’m asking is for my husbands love, affection and attention..please please grant it to me and never take it away!”

 

I don’t realise that tears are falling from my eyes when I made that dua until a drop falls onto my skirt…I quickly turn my face and discreetly wipe away the tears before ismail sees me crying because he gets so angry usually when I cry and I really don’t want to piss him off and change his feelings towards me..

 

Uh oh..Guess I’m too late…

12 thoughts on “part 26:

  1. rooksana says:

    Jazakallah 4 post. Atleast ismail stood up n spoke out. Bcz dey r tkn advantage wid faaiza. I wonder nw who will mk dozs of rotis 4 her n her daughter. I guess dis is wat happens wen u dnt vauble ppl. Post s00n.

  2. yumz says:

    Im so glad Ismail is manning up for a change and its about time. i hope this change lasts though. maybe seeing Faaiza cry will soften his heart this time around. i hope that Faazias grand parents are able to help them out until they get settled. hopefully Ismail finds a job. that MIL is a real piece of work she probably dug the pregnancy test out of the dustbin i mean really who does that? great posts

Leave a Reply

