part 22:

Image Image 

I’m generally a very light sleeper so at some point during the night I heard my room door close and some activity in the room…I fluttered my eyes open and seen that it was only ismail….wait…what was the time?I looked onto my bedside table and noticed that it was just before fajr….

 

Me:”babes!did you just get home now?(GroGgy voice)

 

Ismail:”yaa…eish!”

 

Me:”what happened?how’s aqeel doing?”

 

Ismail:”bad!that’s why I was there till now”

 

I sat up, propped my pillows up,retied my hair and layed against my headboard facing ismail…ismail pulled out his t-shirt and jumped into bed…

 

Me:”you told him!”

 

Ismail:”I didn’t know what to do or how to tell him…he could see something was up…so he kept on asking me…”

 

I just remained silent listening to what he had to say…

And this is what transpired between the 2 of them..

 

 

Ismail:”what would you do if you found out my vrou was having an affair?would you tell me or would you just leave it and say its not your business..”

 

Aqeel:”whoa bro..that’s some deep shit you talking about…first I’ll break her bones and then bring her broken bones to you(laugh)…but I know faaiza will never do somethng like that to you…so who’s this unfortunate guy?”

 

ismail:”(putting his hands on his head and sighing heavily)….eish bru…I don’t know…”

 

Aqeel:”hey this is serious..its affecting you badly…just tell me….who is it?is it someone we know?”

 

Ismail:”remember I called you when I went to grab a chow last night?”

 

Aqeel:”yeah?so?”

 

Ismail:”ey just leave it bru..this is harder than I thought…”

 

Aqeel:(frustrated)…”JUST GET THE HELL ON WITH IT AND TELL ME!”

 

Ismail:”I seen your….your …your vrou”

 

Aqeel was dead silent…ismail walked over to him and put his hand on his shoulder…

 

Aqeel grabbed the glass that was stationed infront of him on the table and was about to throw it but ismail grabbed his hand…..

 

Ismail:”we can sort this out bra….she’s not worth your anger…”

 

Aqeel:”WHO WAS HE DAMMIT?WHY?WHAT THE F*** DIDN’T I GIVE THAT B****?WHY THE HELL DIDN’T I LISTEN TO EVERYONE WHEN THEY TOLD ME ABOUT HOW LOOSE SHE WAS?WHY THE CRAP DID I LISTEN TO MY MOTHER AND MARRY THIS RUBBISH?????WHY ME?WHY ME BRU?WHYYYY?”

 

And aqeel broke down like a little baby….he cried in a way that ismails never seen him crying before…he was wounded…deep…once aqeel was calmed down abit..ismail explained to him exactly what happened…

 

Aqeel:”I’m going to make her pay for what she’s done to me..the only woman I’ve allowed into my heart and she betrayed me like this?making me a Freaking fool?I trusted her whole heartedly…I never imagined she would hurt me like this..with all her flaws I accepted her..”

 

Ismail allowed aqeel to talk his heart out for hours until aqeel stood up bashing his right fist fiercely into his left palm and said:

 

“Brother its payback time!

8 thoughts on “part 22:

  1. Nas says:

    Slms,there aren’t a lot of blogs about married couples,so I am really enjoying reading this blog,did you stop writing silentliving?keep up the great work

    • I guess cos lots of the blogs are written by teenagers…

      Jee I did stop silent living….too much of politics so will just stick to fiction..ill try my best to make this as real as possible tho

  2. Binte Ahmed says:

    Omw,shame,poor aqeel! I really hate it when parents force their kids to marry who they want,instead of lettin the kids decide..uv lived ur life the way u want,now let ur kids live their lives their way! Yes,parents should giv good councelling,but not force their kids if they aint happy..sometimes the kids lives get ruined like that..tell us more bwt wat happens to aqeel n noori,its quite interestin..keep up the good work!!!

Leave a Reply

