part 5:

Image

Me:”assalaamu alaykum love. How was your day?”

 

Ismail:”salaams..don’t try buttering me up and don’t even think of asking me whether you can go picnicking with that psycho friend of yours cos the answer is no…”

 

Me:(shocked)”umm..err”

 

How the hell did he know so quick? Damn that witch WAS eavesdropping on my call and already filled his ears…

 

Me:(huge sigh)…”sss..salma just called this morning..bb..but ok its fine…I I won’t go…”

 

Ismail:”and I don’t want her anywhere near this house either. She’s just a big trouble maker and besides we have a family meeting tomorrow after lunch..mummy wants to talk about some important matters with us. I hope you were not rude to her again or somethng because she’s looking quite upset. I don’t know why your mother never brought you up with proper manners”

 

Ouch!that hurt…

 

Me:(screaming)”DON’T YOU DARE BRING MY MOTHER INTO THINGS!YOU NEVER MET HER AND YOU DON’T KNOW THE TYPE OF PERSON SHE WAS. SHE’S IN A BETTER PLACE RIGHT NOW!WHO ARE YOU TO TALK ABOUT HER LIKE THAT!AND I HAVE NEVER BEEN RUDE TO YOUR MOTHER, NO MATTER HOW THEY DAMN TREAT ME, I STILL RESPECT HER AND NEVER BACK ANSWER HER…”

 

Ismail: (cutting me off)..”Oh shut up man!how DO they treat you?everyone treats you like a queen in this house..a man just comes home from work and has to put up with your freaking whining…just shut your mouth!your mouth is too big!and you have a bloody answer for everything. Just get out of my sight! I wana sleep, I’m tired…”

 

I hold back my tears because if I cry he gets more angry and then he starts hitting me and telling me what a baby I am and that I cry for everything…

 

I slowly open the door and start to walk out to find the kids. The only coolness of my eyes..

 

Ismail: “and I’m hungry!how can you give me just 2 stupid hotdogs for lunch.how do you expect me to survive on that?”

 

Its saturday for goodness sake. His at work for like 3 hours and 2 hotdogs are not enough after a heavy breakfast before work?!…ugh…

 

Me:”jee I’m going to warm the lunch and will call you now”

 

Ismail:”and please don’t give me yesterdays leftovers. I’m not eating rice again!”

 

Me:”jee ok…I’ll make you something else”

 

Luckily I always have some savouries in the freezer. I have to make a different savoury twice a week and atleast 20 dozen of each because we have to give rukaya from there for her house aswel and for times like these when ismail is his fussy self again. Ismail will never eat the same food twice, ever!

 

I walk downstairs only to be glared at by THEE mother in law. She smirks…

 

Mother in law: “Faaiza you better set the table quickly and warm up the food because daddy and ismail are very hungry. And make sure that everything is on the table and the children are sorted out before we sit down. I don’t want to hear them when we’re eating. You know we old now and can’t handle all their noise.send them upstairs or something! I’m just going to lie down. Call us when everything is ready!”

 

As much as I hate this woman, I managed to force out a slight smile and nod a jee…

 

I then hurried to the kitchen where I switched on the oven,warmed up the chicken curry and rice of yesterday for whoever wants to eat it and pulled out some savoury croissants from the freezer to bake for ismail. I’m sure he’ll be happy because he always loves those..

 

I shoved them in the oven and quickly set the table. While setting the table the twins come into the kitchen..

 

Radhiya and riyaad:”asalaama laykum mama”

 

Me:”walaykum salaam sweeties..where were you 2?what have the 2 of you been upto the whole morning.”

 

Radhiya: “oh nothing…we were just riding bike in the backyard.”

 

Me:”oh okay..where you being good?and playing nicely with eachother?”

 

Twins:”jee”

 

Radhiya: “mama what you doing?how come you always so busy?don’t you feel tired?”

 

I just smiled…”I love you two, you know that!”

 

Twins: “we love you too”

 

Riyaad:”mum…after we die…we go in our graves and then what happens?”

 

Me:”you see…after they put you in your grave, Allah sends down 2 angels to ask you 3 questions…first they ask you…who is your lord?”

 

I looked at them for answers….

 

Riyaad:”Allah”

 

Me:”hmm…then they ask, what is your religion?”

 

Again I waited for an answer…

 

Radhiya: “muslim”

 

Me:(giggle)”jee…islaam….then they’ll show you a picture of someone and they’ll ask you..who is this man? Who do you think will be in the picture?”

 

Riyaad:(lifting his hand up)..”I know..I know…nabi(s.a.w)…”

 

Me:(smiling)”I’ve got some very clever children here…so if you answer all 3 questions correctly then Allah will send you to jannah and if you don’t answer correctly then Allah will send you to?”

 

Twins:”jahannam”

 

Me:”yes…but you’ll only answer the questons correctly if you were always good and did whatever Allah wanted you to do in this world…”

 

Radhiya:”so daddys going to go to jahannam ne?”

 

Me:”NO!how can you say that!”

 

Radhiya:”because daddy watches TV and he uses ugly language and he he he doesn’t wear topi and read namaz isn’t?”

 

Me: “no don’t say that!we must make dua for daddy ok..that Allah must give him hidayat and that he stops watching TV and reads all his namaaz’s and that Allah must take him to jannat also…”

 

The twins just nodded…

 

Me:”Come now…I’m going to dish out some yummy food for the 2 of you…radhiya you go and put a picnic blanket outside on the grass and the 2 of you can sit outside and have lunch ok?”

 

Twins:”yipppeee!!!”

 

Me:”riyaad!you go upstairs in the meantime and tell daddy, ma and papa that the lunch is ready and they can come down okay?

 

Image

17 thoughts on “part 5:

  1. rooksana says:

    I feel bad 4 her. Hw her husband is treating.n speaking abt her parents. I would like it either. Allah mk it easy. Ameen

  2. rosie says:

    slmz..maaf but i cant manage to find part 4 and i dont seem to find “older post” writen anywer..though i did find part 1,2,3 n 5..

Leave a Reply

